We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
6
9
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
9
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to beautiful Morelia. The lobby is nice, rooms are clean but a little bit old-fashioned, staff very kind. Location is great, just 5 minutes walking from the Cathedral. Breakfast is not bad (à la carte), but the breakfast room is so tiny that we had to wait about 20 minutes to get a free table. However, I would recommend it to all the budget travellers.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a street view, otherwise you can get a room with view of the small and ugly courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The elevator was not working and my room had a disgusting smell that was even worse in the morning. The bathroom courtines had mould and we could here a lot of noise all night. I don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blopezc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Hotel Concordia in Morelia, Mexico is a delightful, inexpensive little hotel. It is right on the edge of "el centro historico," and thus within easy walking distance of the cathedral and other colonial sights. The front desk is most helpful with changing money, calling taxis, and so forth. The tiny on-site lobby cafe is quite pleasant, with a nice and inexpensive (but limited) menu. There were fresh flowers on each floor. The best thing about the place (apart from perfect location) is the LOW cost. Why pay more than you have to?

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2006

My husband and I went to Morelia during Labot Day weekend
of 2005.
The hotel Concordia was very clean, rooms were avearage,
the rate was excellent, the people were accommodating, but
the noise was from hell! Since Morelia does not need air
conditining, most 3 star hotels don't have one. They depend
on windows. We made the mistake of having a room facing
the street. The noise started about 10pm, and it went on untill
5am. It seems that the bus depot is only half a block away,
and the prostitutes roam around this area. The noise was
a combination of traffic, loud taking, laughing, profanity,
insults, honking, screaming. It is a pitty because the people who
work at this place are so nice. We were moved to a room in the
back, but it did not help, due to the acoustics, construction,
and layout of the hotel. The breakfast room was very good and
clean.
We will have to dish out more money next time. ONLY IF
MORELIA IS SOLD OUT!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ramgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

Holy cow! what a crap place.. this place is worse than your local "no tell motel" In fact my wife and I agreed that this was the mexican version of a "no tell motel". We got no sleep because of the noise going on all night. the key to your room is tied to big piece of leather. The T.V was all fuzzy, you could hear other people taking a shower in the hotel, doors opening and closeing, very small rooms, nasty showers, and if you needed some seniorita's just walk outside and ask the lady standing next to you. We check out ASAP the next day and walked our things to another hotel (Alameda (over prised)) and took a nap.

Your best bet is Soledad or the Best Western Casino, there is no casino anymore. It use to be one and was converted.

Love the sites that Morelia has to offer. Take a walk from the mall to downtown! or atleast walk from the round-a-bout to downtown. walk into the banks, post office and government plaza's..

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank djksuavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews