We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Juaninos
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
45
37
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
37
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantla azoteafeather pillowstop floortop of the lineinterior roomthe main squarelovely hotelhistoric buildingthe location is perfectother hotelswalking distancecomfortable bedsbellssuitefireworksmexico
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Location is awesome! Right across from the Cathedral, tons of restaurants, coffee shops and so much culture and history, all within walking distance. Waking up to church bells ringing was awesome. Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Said G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Juaninos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Tony V.

Gracias por tomarte un tiempo para regalarnos tu opinión, lo apreciamos de verdad. Nos encanto que tu experiencia con la catedral fuera esa magia de su sonido por la mañana. Esperamos pronto volverte a ver por nuestra ciudad, recuerda que Los Juaninos es tu casa en Morelia.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This little, comfy and semi-boutique hotel has a superb location right in front of Morelia's Cathedral. Rooms are big enough to fit four people with no problems and the prices are fair. Valet parking is excellent and the staff is really attentive. We had breakfast in the restaurant (located on the roof top) and it was a very nice view and the food was ok. Service on the restaurant could improve more if they really pay attention to these reviews. We were in Morelia on a short weekend mini-vacation and had a chance to see the downtown closed to traffic and cars. You can ask for a tandem bike in the front desk of the hotel and go ride all over the city's main square. Lovely tour if you go with your significant other. Recommended.

Room Tip: Depends on whether you like a room with view or not (could add around 20 bucks to your rate). But on average, rooms with view tend to be noisier during middle-week stays. I was there on Sunday and they closed vehicle traffic on the main street so I did get the beautiful view with almost no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Said G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Juaninos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Luis R.

Apreciamos mucho tu comentario y nos enorgullece que hayas tenido una estancia placentera, así como lo razonable en nuestros precios y servicios que ofrecemos. Al igual que tu, la experiencia en bicicleta es algo mágico que domingo a domingo llevamos a cabo con nuestros huéspedes, una experiencia obligada para su visita a Morelia.

Gracias una vez mas por compartir tu hermosa experiencia.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

So, let's look at the good things about this hotel:

It is set in a beautiful building with two covered courtyards, right in the centre of Morelia. It is very clean indeed and all the furniture is grand and well looked after. There's free wifi in lots of the rooms and also in the lobby, although it isn't that fast.

The room we had was spacious and very comfortable, but it had a tiny window with no view. Some in our party had smaller rooms with no windows at all, so if you can, request rooms that look over the square (which are beautiful too).

And now on to the restaurant and bar. This is set on the top floor of the hotel and one side of it is entirely glass, with beautiful views over the square. It is decorated in a very stylish and modern way. BUT. The service is absolutely terrible. It takes an absolute age to get served, food takes even longer to arrive and when it does it is a bit of a disappointment. For example, a colleague ordered a salad but asked for chicken on top. The salad arrived and he ate it. The chicken arrived on a separate plate just after he had finished his salad.

I wouldn't recommend you eat in the restaurant except for breakfast and go out to explore some of the other restaurants in the city, which are superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I did not pay for this stay since I had plenty of miles with AA that I decided to use it for this hotel. It was worth it. The room was so spacious! The beds were nice and comfy, good temperature, nice bathroom. The location cannot be better across from the Catedral de Morelia. After my stay I found out that this place used to be a hospital. :O and of course rumors that is haunted, who knows, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asisoyyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What you get is a classy historic building (formerly a hospital run by a religious order - the eponymous "Juaninos", I belive) with handsome, boutique hotel-style rooms, smack-dab in the middle of Morelia's historic center. Location-wise, it doesn't get much better. My room was not the priciest of theirs on offer, but I loved it anyway with it's high ceiling and the individual touches, like pretty paintings and antiques. The interior hallways, twisting staircases, the funky steampunk-looking elevator all come together to form a stylish whole.

Service was good, and I particularly enjoyed the breakfast with views of the skyline at the top of the hotel. This was one of the hotels, however, where they didn't speak much English - I still got by with my terrible Spanish, but something to be aware of. My only complaint: the occasional church bells at night (luckily I always bring ear plugs).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clumsy_plumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews