We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Juaninos
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
45
37
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
37
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantla azoteafeather pillowstop floortop of the lineinterior roomthe main squarelovely hotelhistoric buildingthe location is perfectother hotelswalking distancecomfortable bedsbellssuitefireworksmexico
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will be back again upon our next trip to Morelia. They recently redid the rooms and they are beautiful. Can't beat the view of the Cathedral either. We loved waking up to the hustle and bustle outside, the cathedral bell ringing, etc. The restaurant is great, too. Loved their breakfast and pretty reasonable. The hotel also arranged transport to and from the airport, which was great, timely, and fairly reasonable, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensantoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

There is essentially nothing wrong with the hotel. It is right across from the Cathedra. All the restaurants are nearby. Our room was a bit unusual with no windows at all but we did not have the problem with the noise possibly because we had no windows. The breakfast was not included. The convent atmosphere was interesting. Overall it is a nice and very central and clean and atmospheric hotel with practically no facilities (including a window) for 150$ a night. For mexico this is a bit too expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aturkinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

An centuries old monestary turned into a hotel, large quiet rooms and a great 'nouveau mexicana' restaurant on the roof. We will stay here again!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank Christophe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Los Juaninos was located right off the main square, which is great in some ways and not so great in others. On the plus side, everything is walking distance, and the view of the main cathedral right outside our window was amazing. On the downside, as a previous reviewer noted, the bells will ring every hour starting some early hour, so if you're a light sleeper this will be a problem. Also we stayed on a weekend night, and Morelianos love to party late into the night (like 3am), with mariachi bands, etc.

This was particularly an issue since the hotel does not have air conditioning. Although the walls are thick and it doesn't get too hot, it was still necessary to leave the window open a bit, and if you're room faces the square you'll be partying whether you like it or not on weekends (weekdays I think are different).

Re: the town, it is one of the most beautiful I've seen in Mexico, and the grandeur of the churches and buildings is at the level of many places in Spain. Very good for walking, and felt very safe in the tourist areas.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank xbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Ever dream of staying in a hotel with 20 restaurants, two banks, 10 clothing stores, two jewelry stores, a courtyard that was six blocks square with free live entertainment? Los Juaninos is elegant and its location on the main square of Morelia is perfect. Walk out the front door and take your pick of six outdoor/indoor cafes for breakfast. Museums, shopping and entertainment all in sight. You may pay more but you'll never, never regret it. Whoever said, "location, location, location" was right!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodlebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews