We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and kids can play both inside and outside ”
Review of hostinec u Michala

hostinec u Michala
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Susice
Cuisines: Czech
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant with a space for kids to play and this was recommended to us by information center. Staff was helpful and toilets clean.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AidaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

After nice day on bicycle we went to the restaurant U Michala. We have nice weather it means we spend great time on gardens and terrace. We have spend very good time with nice steak and bottle of very good red wine
Our two sons take blueberries dumplings, this i really recommend to you.
We spend there more than two hour, the personal was very nice and it was great time.
Thanks

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank 243marekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The place is nice, modern. I loved the terrace covered with glass and super clean bathroom! The food was nothing special but okay :-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Janush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I had the 1/4 duck with dumplings and red cabbage and it was good. the duck was a little dry but otherwise fine. my wife had svickova and she found it average. if you are there, try it but don't go out of your way for it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank edikthefurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We spent 5 nights in Prášily with my family, my parents, and my sister with her kids. We did not stay U Michala, but went there every evening for dinner, and sometimes also for a quick hiker's snack of a bowl of hot, hearty soup.
Not only is u Michala "family friendly", it has a great outdoor playground and also a kid's corner inside. Our twins (8 years old) loved it. It let us adults be able to enjoy a shot or two of slivovice while the kids were entertaining themselves outside and in safety.
Moving on...the food was very good, based and grounded in traditional Czech Cuisine. There was always a list of cca 10 to 15 "hotovky" or dishes that are usually held hot and can be served with a minimal wait. Duck with braised cabbage and dumplings, goose drumstick, svíčková, koprová, výpečky se špenátem, roast rabbit, even Spaghetti Bolognese and buchtičky se šodem. On top of this, the "normal" menu offered trout, zander, wild boar, deer, beef steaks, chicken and turkey. The meals at u Michala were key to our overall enjoyment of our vacation, the selection broad enough to satisfy my sister's family's kosher needs. Not to mention that all of the food we had was very, very tasty and it pleased me how as a family we all shared tastes of what he had ordered that night.
Overall, two thumbs up. Good prices, friendly service in the middle of Šumava National Park. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mufna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed hostinec u Michala also viewed

Susice, Pilsen Region
Susice, Pilsen Region
 
Petrovice u Susice, Pilsen Region
 

Been to hostinec u Michala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.