We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
323
49
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
49
16
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel was truly a great find. It is beautiful, very modern and reasonably priced. The people who run it are some of the nicest and most helpful that I have encountered in my travels. Parking is easy, safe and free on the street in front of the hotel. It is also one of the cleanest that I've stayed in. The sandy beaches and water in this zone are exceptional. Shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance (we found several restaurants that were quite good). You will find this to be more of an Italian vacation experience, rather than the typical tourist vacation experience. Although not at all necessary, if you wish to exercise your Italian language skills, as I did, Torre San Giovanni would be a great place to do it. I would not hesitate to return here and hope to do so in the future.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2013

very good value for money! a very friendly welcome and fantastic rooms and an even better breakfast... we liked it a lot. it was by far the best hotel of our salento trip! and the family who runs it are fantastic people.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remost s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2013

First of all, this hotel is just lovely. It is kept immaculately clean, and considering that hotels I didn't like half as much cost almost three times more - a terrific bargain. This, by the way, is a place where actual Italians go to vacation and refresh, and so your experience will have nothing of that unpleasant tourist aftertaste which ruins everything wherever you try to run. It is such an insider secret that I would never have found out about it at all if it weren't for the kindness of the rep at my hotel and parking provider, stay123, who spends his own rare vacations there with his Italian wife. All of Apulia is pretty much unspoiled and ancient-feeling, and a true "escape" destination. Hotel Salento is a two minute walk to the beautiful beach, and the rooms are surprisingly large. The people could not have been nicer, I actually would rather return here than to go someplace new next year.

Room tip: Its absolutely new; you cant possibly go wrong, even with a blindfold on.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is brand new, beautiful, extremely clean and one block away from the sea. It is aslo walking distance to the city center. Owner Guiseppe is most helpful. I have stayed in several hotels but this has been one of the best so far. The bedrooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms. The AC works perfectly and it is very safe . I strongly recommmend it and would definintely book again if I had to return to Torre San Giovanni.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews