We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs ham pool pila apartment guests agriturismo daughter meals team carlotta tree cook run age magnolia reason
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at Tenuta la Pila in August for 5 nights. We had a room on the first floor with a lovely view through the large arched window. The room was light and comfortable. It was a pleasant to a have a sofa in the room as invariably, when staying in bed and breakfast accommodation, there is only the bed to sit on.
The breakfast was plentiful and included ham, cheese,eggs, fruit from the farm, bread and yogurt.The pool area was surrounded by the kiwi fruit trees, it was clean and well maintained, there was plenty of seating around the pool and in the gardens.
In general the attention to detail was admirable, there was a large sitting room on the first floor with lots of tourist information, and another sitting room on the ground floor with wifi.
If I have any gripes they are the lack of lighting on the premises in the evening. There were no lights from the car park, none from the outdoor seating area to the 'snackroom' and just one in the patio area hardly conducive to a pleasant evening chatting over a glass of wine.
Also the main building was locked so that guests staying in the rooms not within this building were literally locked out after dark so could sit out in the dark or could return to their rooms. I don't know if the owners had had some problems in the past but the farm was secured behind an electric gate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenutaLaPila, Owner at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and especially for the beautiful words you use to describe our agriturismo: we love details and even more when people notice it ;-)
We know that at night there are a few outdoor lights, but to tell the truth, it was our choice to prefer the"natural lights" of the moon and the stars instead of the artificial ones. Perhaps you have not had the opportunity to notice that in veranda there are many candles that guests normally use just to stay out in the evening to chat around the table and a good glass of wine.
We do not understand well your statement regarding the people staying in the external rooms because actually ALL our guests have in their set of keys also the one that permits to get in and out of the main building during the night.

We hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

A presto!

Alberto and Raimonda with Carlotta and Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Tenuta La Pila for 6 nights in an apartment. Nice and clean.
It is a lovely, quiet place. The food is simple, but lovely.
We stayed with our two sons (age 2 and 5). They enjoyed the pool, the dog and the playground.

All in all, we recommend it highly! The only downside was that we sometimes felt our kids could not “be kids”, because the place was so quiet and we were afraid that they might break something. I think if there had been more families, it would have been different, but since we were the only ones with children, we sometimes felt, we were disturbing the other guests (at the pool, at breakfast and at dinner).

The place were close to small towns where we could get pizza, coffee and lovely icecream. Also, the pool was good for swimming lanes (15 meter long) and there were quiet roads for running. Also, supermarket 5 km from the place.
We recommend that you have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisemaersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenutaLaPila, Owner at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest,
We would like yo thank you for the beautiful review and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Pila.
We are sorry if you felt that children are not free to play and "act" as children but can you believe me that normally we have the opposite problem?
Sometimes it happens - normally in July and August - that most of the guests are families with children and so, if in the mean time there is a lonely couple, they feel frustrated because they can't relax.
We try to pay attention to all these aspects, in order that all our guests feel themselves in the proper place at the right moment :-)

See you soon!
Alberto and Raimonda
with Carlotta and Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family had a true farm vacation experience at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila. Immersed in a green paradise in the Veneto countryside, it was truly a magical experience! Beginning with the Sartori Family, Alberto, Raimonda, Carlotta and her husband Bruno, made us feel like a part of their extended family! We stayed in the self-catering "Magnolia" apartment in Casa La Pila. Recently renovated, it was perfect for our family of 3. The apartment even has a covered terrace, great for enjoying outdoor meals. Speaking of meals don't miss the wonderful home-cooked meals prepared by Serafina. Her cooking is authentic Italian country-style, home-made pastas, "focaccia" pizza bread, fresh local meats, fruits and vegetables. If you get a chance attend one of Serafina's cooking classes, it is truly an education in Italian cooking at its best.
You are surrounded by a garden and farm of fresh tomatoes, zucchini, peaches, all in-season and tree-ripened to perfection. For fun, there is bike riding, a wonderful refreshing pool along with long walks in the beautiful serene countryside. If you are lucky enough to be there in late summer you can have nightly entertainment attending the local "sagre", feasts "fetes", - events that showcase the agricultural heritage of the region. Music, local food, kiddie rides and games, a real carnival atmosphere.
Everyone in our family enjoyed the country experience at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila, quiet accommodations, amazing surroundings along with superb treatment from the Sartori clan!

Room Tip: Self-catering apartments in Casa La Pila are quiet and the ground floor apartments have private outdoor terraces.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenutaLaPila, Owner at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Vincent, Sandra, Alessandra and... Murphy,

Thank you very much for your kind and special review and if it were possible to rate the guests of La Pila you will also have 5 star! :-)

This year there are some news at La Pila because we realized a pony club (4 ponies and 1 horse) and during the summer nights we organized also the "panino" night where you can create your sandwich as you like with the special salami of Verona called "stortina".

If you would like to come for a short holiday far from the bustle of the city ... you are always welcome here at our Agriturismo!!

Ciao

Alberto, Raimonda, Carlotta e Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My family and I spent one week last June in Tenuta La Pila and it was a marvellous experience. The facilities are beautiful and at the same time their team receives us with a very special attention and care. It really worth to consider this place for your next visit to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela_e_Sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Friendly, most beautiful magnoliatrees, wonderful location, spacy rooms, quiet, nice swimmingpool and wonderful hosts. The only two things which where negative is the internetconnection and the breakfast... with all the fruits and italian delicacy of the region i expected more - and real bread.

Room Tip: all the rooms are detailed described on the website so read carfully the elaborated website
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews