We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs ham pool pila apartment guests agriturismo daughter meals team carlotta tree cook run age magnolia reason
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My family and I spent one week last June in Tenuta La Pila and it was a marvellous experience. The facilities are beautiful and at the same time their team receives us with a very special attention and care. It really worth to consider this place for your next visit to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela_e_Sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Friendly, most beautiful magnoliatrees, wonderful location, spacy rooms, quiet, nice swimmingpool and wonderful hosts. The only two things which where negative is the internetconnection and the breakfast... with all the fruits and italian delicacy of the region i expected more - and real bread.

Room Tip: all the rooms are detailed described on the website so read carfully the elaborated website
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I found the room to be charming, the pool clean and refreshing, and the veranda a nice place to read a book.
We were disappointed by the hard bed and the very average dinner offered by the inn.
There is nothing of interest (other than a few nice restaurants) in town, so a car is required in order to do any exploring. Most places are about two hours away via the crowded Autostrade.
The innkeepers will offer some sightseeing suggestions, if you ask. They also stock a bookshelf with travel books, but these are all in Italian and are outdated. Since most of their guests are either German or English speakers, it would have been friendlier for the innkeepers to offer different guides.
I do not appreciate being told to wash my own snack dishes in the guest kitchen- I´m on vacation, and I´m a paying guest. Additionally, the maid does not knock before entering a room, and she surprised us one morning when we were dressing.

Room Tip: Only deluxe apartments have ac that can be guest-controlled.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgrTenutaLaPila, Proprietario at Agriturismo Tenuta La Pila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for writing about your stay at La Pila and for giving us the possibility to think about a lot of details regarding our activity and services.
First of all we apologize for the late answer to your message, but we are not so accustomed with Social Networks and, more over, the page in Tripadvisor hasn’t been created by us. Maybe we are too “slow” with some technologies – and sometimes even proud about it – but we will try to improve in the next future. Thanks also for this impulse you are giving us.

We thank for your appreciations regarding the room Albicocca, the pool and the veranda.
Concerning the beds, of course each one prefers one kind of bed: soft or hard. Our beds are neither very soft neither so hard, so we can satisfy more or less each of our guest. Since the beginning we chose on purpose the beds to be a little harder than a little softer than the average, and in fact in 10 years we received only 2 or 3 critics about the beds too hard and 10 times more appreciations about the beds enough hard. So we are sorry for the fact you couldn’t accustom with our choice.

We are very glad when guests take part to our home meals: they are typical and traditional, as described also in our web-site, exactly as our parents and our grandparents used to do. We cannot (by local rules) - and we do not want (by choice) - to prepare particular or unusual dishes, because we are a Farmhouse and because it is not our style. We want to evaluate our traditions, our farm products and our territory, following typical recipes. For the dinner you joined we prepared rice with courgettes, roast rabbit, different kind of vegetables, typical cheeses of Verona with our chutney and pickles, our focaccia (home made bread) and as dessert our special Tiramisu with fresh fruits, together with the house wine. For sure it is an average meal, considering also its price of 20,00 Euros all included, exactly as you perceived, but we believe that it is a rich menu, full of our country and farm perfumes and tastes.

Spinimbecco, where we are, is a village and not a town. One bakery shop, one butcher, two bars and the post office: that’s all! Closeby there are other similar villages and 10 km far away two towns, Legnago and Badia Polesine, rich of shops and life but, again, nothing to see from the tourist point of view (but the restaurants are really nice, as you say, and also good and cheap!). We always underline that we are located in a very quite and non-tourist area, where you can really taste the local way of life and enjoy relaxing nature and silence. In the meantime lots of guests are confirming that we are located in a very strategic position. As described in our Website “you can find in a ray of 50 km far from the farm (between 45 and 60 minutes drive and mostly through normal and not congested roads) the principals cities of arts of northern Italy (Verona, Vicenza, Padua, Rovigo, Ferrara and Mantua).

We cannot really imagine where you went in about 2 hours drive and through crowded Autostrade: with such a trip from here, we reach Milan, or Florence, or Trieste or Bolzano, really cities that we consider out of our range. If you had asked, we would have for sure advised against this trip, as during the summer, and specially for short stays as your (3 nights), we don’t advise even to visit Venice or Garda Lake, which are only about 1h15 far away. The roads to reach them are not so crowded but then Venice’s centre or Garda’s coast are really crowded of tourists! It really depends on the personal target of each guest.
For sure (and pity!) you didn’t go to Este, Montagnana, Monselice, three Medieval cities between 20 and 40 kilometres far from our Farmhouse. They are unknown from foreign guests and they are not so popular as Verona, Garda Lake or Venice. However they are jewel – cities. If you ever will come back - and we will be very pleased about it - you will be astonished by their beauty.

With pleasure we give our guests information about cities of art, restaurants, what you can do during the day. We believe that it is very important to personalize the information from guest to guest. However some people enjoy to manage their plan of sightseeing and so we organised a very rich bookshelf with lots of leaflets and travel books, not all in Italian. We have dépliants in different languages (also in Chinese!) and we try always to throw outdated guides. But the shelf is so rich of material that probably you did not find what you were interested in and we didn’t discover the outdated one you found in it: we will pay more attention to perfect this additional service.

Our rooms have not the kitchen corner as our self-catering apartments, but quite often the guests lodging in rooms like to take a snack and to prepare something to eat under the fresh pergola. This is the reason why we created the Self-Service Room. Being a common space, fully equipped from fridge to microwave, from kettle to crockery, we think it is not so nice that different guests, coming into this room, see dirty dishes, glasses and confusion! It is a kind of respect between guests, affecting also our imagine, and so we clearly wrote that the use of the Self-Service room has to follow some rules, first of all to wash the used crockery. It is not a question of money, also because its use is free of charge. And lots of guests are appreciating this extra-service we provide, not available in other structures.

Regarding the maid, you are perfectly right and we have already taken act. Though we have a familiar organisation, our services must be at the top (as, for instance, all guests are saying about the cleanness and maintenance). We have a new maid and we noticed that she is particularly shy, knocking too gently on doors and it was possible that sometimes guests couldn’t hear her knocking! Now we oblige every maid to knock loud two or three times, so all the guests can hear them. Moreover the housekeeper has to check first, when possible, if the guests are in or out, looking in the car-park or at the pool.

We thank you for your comments, you give us rise to improve our activity. We believe suggestions and critics of our guests are occasions for growing up. Though we must admit that it will be difficult to change our “slow” character and our “basic” characteristics.

Best regards from

Raimonda and Alberto Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews