We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, nicely appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
New Nice and Clean Spaces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Property
New Nice and Clean Spaces
Equiped Kitchen
Bathroom
Working Desk
Smart TV with NETFLIX and Cable.
Living Area
Nice Equiped Kitchen
Free WiFi Modem
Air Condition System
Street Surroundings.
Art Walk - Thursday Nights.
Muvezi art Gallery next Door
Street Surroundings
Street Surroundings
La Osteria Restaurant - Located in the Same Street - One Block Walking Distance
Exact Location - Letter (K)
Street Surroundings
Salsitas Restaurant - Located in the Same Street - One Block Walking Distance
Located in the Heart of San Jose del Cab´s Famous Art District
Museo Marino - Located in the Same Street - Two Blocks Walking Distance
La Panga Restaurant - Two Blocks Walking Distance
French Riviera Bakery - Two Blocks Walking Distance
The View Restaurant Bar - Two Blocks Walking Distance
San Jose´s Historic Mision Church - One Block Walking Distance
Main Plaza is 2 Blocks Walking
Main Plaza is 2 Blocks Walking
San Jose´s Historic Main Plaza - Two Blocks Walking Distance
Street Surroundings
Organic Market arround the Corner 30 Meters Walking
Organic Market arround the Corner 30 Meters Walking
Located in the Heart of San Jose del Cab´s Famous Art District
Baan Thai Restaurant - Located arround the corner - One Block Walking Distance
Ida Victoria Art Gallery - Located arround the corner - One Block Walking Distance
Don Sanchez Restaurant - Two Blocks Walking Distance
Mi Casa Azul Art Studio - Arround the Corner
Casa Dallia Gallery Café arround the Corner
Ivan Guadarrama Art Gallery - 10 Meters Walking
Mi Casa Restaurant - Across The Street
IOI Art Galleries - Located in the Same Street - One Block Walking Distance
El Armario Folk Art Café Gallery - In The Corner
Tequila Factory - Located in the Same Street - One Block Walking Distance
Desertica Gallery - Located in the Same Street - One Block Walking Distance
Gift Shops and Boutiques arround the Corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard T
boulder
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, nicely appointed”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location on a quiet street in the center of the arts district, two blocks from the central plaza. Furnishings are clean and well appointed. We took the #5 public bus to the El Ganzo hotel's beach several times, and took the same bus to the East Cape Explorers scuba shop. The condo is also about a 30 minute walk to the hotel strip and beach, but I'd recommend El Ganzo instead because it's much quieter and it's beach had no undertow. El Ganzo charges $25 per person for a beach chair and towel but that includes a $25 credit to their beach restaurant bar. The condo caretaker communicated well about the key and amenities. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Fantastic, affordable location for two - art, shopping, and food all within walking distance!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed in this small apartment over spring break. We were walking distance from more delicious places to eat than we had time to visit. We attempted to eat at a different place for every meal and, amazingly, every place we ate was really delicious. There were numerous shops with art, jewelry, souvenirs, etc. I would describe it as quiet, but not boring. We arrived late Saturday night and it was pretty lively, especially since there was a fair going on at the fairgrounds about 1/2 mile away. I suspect Friday nights are similar, but we left before we could find out. Tuesday and Thursday evenings people are out in the streets playing music, dancing and displaying art. We took a bus over to Cabo San Lucas for a day, which was fun, but we were glad we weren't staying there.
The apartment is small, but has everything you need for two people, including wi-fi and Netflix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mofitoliz
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment totally worth it !!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located steps from everything , could ask for a best location cause i got it !! It's well equipt with everything that they described , clean and a good space for 2 people, something that was important for me was that the wifi had good speed since i had to work for some hours while been there and that's when my boyfriend took time to watched tv, it has A/C in both room and living room but we didn't use them as it was cold 12 -13 celsius weather when we got there well we come from the caribbean and that's cold for us :). I totally enjoy my time there actually we are planning to go back next year and will definitely choose this place again. Also Leonardo is an excellent host that will take care of every detail ,he called me when i got to the airport to make sure we knew how to get to the apartment and he was there waiting for us , we were also able to check in before 3pm that was great, the second night we went out to dance and when we came back around 3am we had no water and in the morning i texted him to ask if we had to do something and he took care of that immediately, he even help me to get back my boyfriend's sweater that he forgot in the sidewalk of the apartment . It was sad to leave and didn't had the chance to say goodbye to him cause we had to leave earlier that expected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Discovery Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Again, "The best Downtown location and wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I just returned tonight from a 10 night stay at Cabo KU (this apartment) and as always, it was clean and ready to go when I got there. Leonardo, the property manager is absolutely the most caring person that you will ever meet. He had everything ready for me when I arrived and even took me to the airport this morning because of the Parade in town that had all the streets blocked off and taxis were not available.
Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Leo's wife is also my Dentist, does great work and is VERY reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Host
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Discovery Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“By far the best downtown location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I usually try to stay close to town, but this place was right in the middle of the Art District. Very clean, well stocked and a super quiet street. If you want a real treat, this is the place, or you could go to CABO and high five with all the jerks. This is not an all exclusive resort, so if that what you want, try somewhere else. This is a great quiet retreat that you will really enjoy. Great for 1 or 2, but no more than that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet. Great location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing