We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!”
Review of Chin's Cabo

Chin's Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fresh, clean food prepared from the long standing recipes of the famous Chin's restaurant in Las Vegas,NV. The happy symbol is the sign of choice thought out the restaurant and creates the feeling of a happy and easy place to eat . A local favorite for a break of Mexican cuisine, the reviews have been overwhelming. Give us a try while visiting Los Cabos, Mexico. A family friendly place.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from lunch at Chin's and food was wonderful. Light tasty pots tickers, delicious Mongolian Beef that "was not" drowning in sauce (lightly glazed) and very good szechuan calamari, orange chicken, walnut shrimp, beef fried rice and Singapore noodles. Quite a mishmash of dishes but all were hot and flavourful.
Our waiter Jonathon was excellent and asked our names and remembered them.
We'll be back!!

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melindapentz, Owner at Chin's Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Looking for something different a few years ago and we stopped at Chin's. Ever since that first visit we always return for the great Chinese food and friendly service. The food has never disappointed and we always have leftovers to bring back for the next day. We love the sweet and sour pork, chow mein and egg rolls. The restaurant has nice ambiance, and we always sit on the deck, which can be open air or glass enclosed. Very nice.

Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melindapentz, Owner at Chin's Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much for coming back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Looked forward to some upscale Chinese food at this fancy restaurant but were really disappointed. The food was drowning in sauce, extremely salty, yet no flavor. I had the sweet and spicy shrimp (CANNED pineapple!!), Mongolian beef (drowning in a heavy brown sauce, and husband had their sizzling beef. Everyone was overwhelmed with the amount of sauce and salt. We did have the roast pork fried rice and although the pork seemed like it had been cooked days ago it was the best thing we had. Wait staff was really nice -- felt bad for them that the food was not good. For good Asian in Cabo go to Zao Shen.

Thank kristinaklinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melindapentz, Owner at Chin's Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks for coming !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner last night. Very tasty Chinese food. The walnut shrimp are great. So are the lettuce wraps. Would definitely return to eat here again!

Thank Joy1830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melindapentz, Owner at Chin's Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very nice indoor/outdoor patio space. Terrific food and drinks. They were very accommodating with my food allergy.

Thank 2andij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melindapentz, Owner at Chin's Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chin's Cabo also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Chin's Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing