We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels in the World”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

World Class Hotel. I can go on & on about our experience here. First they pick you up from the airport in a Mercedes G-Wagon. On our arrival everyone greeted us as Mr & Mrs Brown. We had 2 butlers. Our accommodations were beautiful. We stayed in a suite with rooftop for star gazing and watching the whales. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Cabo. They have so many amenities to choose from. We ate dinner on the beach, had massages in our rooms on the terrence at night, rented a car for afternoon drive, had fun with a ATVs through Cabo's scenic right and on the beach, and we are now certified in tequila after taking classes at the bar. The food was awesome and we regret venturing off to try other town favorites. You really don't have to go anywhere. Just keep back and enjoy.

Room Tip: I say splurge (if you can) and get a suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    54
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
674
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Las Ventanas for five nights in October for our anniversary. I did my research on the area resorts and was looking for a relaxing top notch resort with great service. They exceeded my expectations by far (which is not something I usually say). Their attention to detail is superb. Gorgeous suites and views, great food and drink. No request is too small or too large for LVP. We loved hanging out by the main pool during the day but loved the option of sitting out by one of the smaller pools by our suite which was more private.
One of our absolute favorite things was the "cinema on the beach". They set up a flat screen tv with your choice of movie under the stars with a fire, champagne and snacks or a dinner set up on the beach. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently visited Las Ventanas for the second time January and amazingly, it was even better than we remembered. The quality of service is unparalleled, the resort itself subtly blends into the natural aesthetic, everything feels just right from the moment you are greeted until (sadly) the moment you depart. We were even more pleased to see Martein at LVP as general manager when we arrived, having known him from our excellent stays at Little Dix, where he was previously. He is the ultimate professional, and in our eyes with him at LVP is an example of the resort striving to make perfection even better.

We had an oceanview rooftop terrace room, which was just perfect. Very large, with a fantastic view of the water, a fireplace, huge bathroom, enormous terrace with 2 person hottub, and a sun deck on the roof. I'm sure all the rooms there are excellent, but I recommend the rooftop terrace rooms. Breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day, and a cocktail in the hottub is a great way to wind down after a day of sun before geting ready for dinner.

There are multiple pools on the property and they never felt crowded, if the main pool is too lively its very easy to find another that will be more low key. In no way does this imply the main pool is rowdy, simply if you want total privacy you can find it someplace on the resort. The main pool is beautiful and the hot tub/spa is as well, it has the rare distinction of being large enough for double digit people to comfortably have their space. If you really want privacy the beach is lovely place to get away from it all.

The food and drink service on the beach and pool were very thorough with minimal waits. The restaurants were so good that we ate 90% of our meals on the resort. From the simple fare like fish tacos and ceviches to the more sublime food of "The Restaurant" all were very tasty and well executed. Yes the food is expensive, but by the time you take a cab to and from the resort to go someplace else to eat, its a wash with spending $50 round trip on taxis. We would order breakfast the night before and have it delivered to our terrace, a perfect wake up call to make sure to enjoy the day. The tequilla, sushi, and ceviche bar was another favorite of ours. Whether to grab a casual mid afternoon snack and a drink, or to have a great sushi dinner, or to sample and learn about all of mexicos best tequillas, we found ourselves here quite a bit. The octopus tostadas are a must!

We were there for 1 week, and that is the perfect amount of time to spend in order to fully enjoy the resort and to explore the area with some activities one or two of the days. We did whale watching and rented a car to drive to Todos Santos and La Paz one day. Whatever you wish to do, between the room personal butlers and the concierge, can be arranged with minimal effort and great efficiency. They aim to make sure you are fully satisfied regardless of how much or how little you plan to do on your vacation.

Room Tip: My one main tip would be is to realize in advance it is very expensive. No one likes spending outra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
236 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Wonderful in every way. An MBA study is guest service, great, warm accommodations, terrific restaurant options, quiet, perfectly attended pools, amazing views. This was our second time visiting in the last year, a great respite for anyone needing to totally get away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donc880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

To say that a stay at Las Ventanas is an incredible experience is an understatement. The resort itself is gorgeous and the food amazing but the staff and service are beyond anything you can imagine. My daughter and I spent only two days at Las Ventanas recently, celebrating her birthday. We arrived prior to our suite being ready so we enjoyed one of the many infinity pools while we waited. While my daughter was in the pool, the executive chef came over, introduced himself to me and asked what foods my daughter enjoyed. He wanted to prepare a special meal for her. I mentioned lobster. When we arrived at The Restaurant for dinner later that evening, at our table were two small scrolls with the special menu for her dinner....including mouth-watering lobster with drawn butter, grilled asparagus and cheese au gratin potatoes. In addition to the entree was an incredible salad of arugula, Granny Smith apples, caramelized pecans with a blue cheese ice cream dressing. Amazing! Chicken Stew was on the menu and I thought, hmmm, chicken stew??? It was a bowl of succulent morals and tender chicken pieces in a delicious Marsala-type sauce. Yummm! Every bite of food was out of this world. Our servers (both of them named Carlos) were very friendly and attentive...never hovering but there if we needed anything. After the meal, I asked to speak to the chef to thank him. He was very gracious and gave me his card. He told me to email him for any recipes I would like. Our pool-side lunch earlier in the day was wonderful as well and breakfast the following day was equally as delicious. Wonderful selections on the menu and everything so fresh.

We had an Oceanview Rooftop Suite...incredible. I saw a review that said the rooms could use a facelift. Not our room! Beautifully decorated with vibrant colors and top-of-the-line linens. We had a wood-burning fireplace and telescope to see the whales from our large terrace. The spacious bathroom had granite and marble with all the amenities you would expect in a five-star resort. There was a decorative porcelain bottle of tequila waiting for us when we entered our room. One of our two personal butlers, Violeta, offered to wrap it for us to take home if we wished...which we did :-)

The grounds of the resort are beautiful. Well-manicured (they rake the sand!) with lots of plants, cactus and grass. There is no check-in counter. The reception area has comfortable couches with a large table. All the computers, etc. are behind closed doors. It doesn't even look like a hotel! The pools (all infinity) are heated to a very comfortable 83 degrees...all except one.


What makes Las Ventanas truly remarkable is the staff. Everyone addressed us by name. They went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. While we were relaxing on the chaise lounges at the pool, there was always at least one staff member nearby to assist us. If you get up to take a dip, the staff member will smooth out the towel on your chaise or if it's damp, replace it. If you want to adjust your chaise, he or she is there before you can make a move. Their ability to know what you want is uncanny! When we left, we took a taxi from the resort to the airport. When we arrived at the airport, there was a representative from the resort there to meet us. He took care of our luggage, accompanied us through security, helped get our boarding passes and accompanied us to where we went upstairs to our departure gate. An unexpected surprise that made our airport experience a little easier.

The resort is definitely pricey but absolutely worth every cent. To be pampered like that, even for only two days, was pure heaven. Can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Pretty sure there are no bad rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADuckatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
12.0 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
13.5 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
785 reviews
10.9 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,741 reviews
6.5 km away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
570 reviews
18.6 km away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing