We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palapas Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$421
US$409
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$838
US$719
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$547
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$340
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
17
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
17
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa mangopuerto los cabosshared bathroomfew minutes walkespresso machinesound of the waveswaketequila
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

What a treat. We stayed for a week in the 2 story suite. We were the only guests, so it was very private. We were in a walled in compound with beautiful plantings, yet we could walk into town for dinner or to the beach. There were wonderful breezes in the evening. John was a fabulous host. He had lots of great ideas for adventures and food to cook. His espresso machine and burr grinder made the best morning coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miche340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

There are several rooms at Palapas, from the small private cabañas with a shared bathroom to suites with kitchens. Everyone has access to the small, deep rooftop pool and the kitchen area.
It is a few minutes walk from the marina-side restaurants and bars and a few minutes from the beach.
Palapas is private walled compound with plants and a fountain. The sound of the waves on the beach and birds in the trees will part of your morning wake up.
I have stayed 3 times in the Cabañas, once for 4 nights. At 55 USD a night it is a great deal.

Room Tip: The Cabañas are all really nice and private. One has no curtains facing the compound but it has trees growing outside the window.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveofCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We loved our stay here. John, the host, is great. Very friendly and personable and made us wonderful espresso in the morning. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water in the showers (yay!). There is a bit of street noise (loud cars) that drive up and down the road through the night, so if you're a light sleeper, you may want some ear plugs). We stayed in Casa Mango, and it's a large unit with one bedroom downstairs and a HUGE bedroom upstairs that includes not only a queen-sized bed, but two additional twin-sized beds, too. The upstairs bedroom opens to a patio that has access to the small roof-top pool. Location is great in that you can take a quick 10-minute walk to the beach and some restaurants/bars. We felt totally at home here - and safe. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaKennedy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palapas1, Manager at Palapas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you Jessica!
It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! :)
Cuidate,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I stayed 2 weeks in one of the Palapas Cabañas and honestly it is hard to find a place so quiet and with such a good vibe.
Captain John, the owner, is a great guy makes some amazing coffee, and if you are lucky you might test the Tequila coffee.
A beautiful, quiet beach is just a few minutes walk away, as is the marina.
The city is only five minutes away by car, but there are several convenience stores within a few minutes walk.
A big hug to Baby J, John's inseparable labrador, who made my instance even more pleasurable.
Thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank rdcxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

John was a very friendly host. He was there to greet us when we arrived. He made sure we had everything we needed. Since nobody else was there at the time, John let us wander through all the rooms to see what else he had to offer. This a a very cool place and would be a lot of fun for an entire family. My wife and I had a fantastic time at Palapas and I would recommend it to anyone.
If you are looking for a super fancy all-inclusive, this is not it. I would also recommend renting a car. We had a lot of fun driving around Las Cabos.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank printman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews