We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$527
US$428
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$417
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$291
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Regina Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$423
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,052
US$1,028
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
17
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
17
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa mangopuerto los cabosshared bathroomfew minutes walkespresso machinesound of the waveswaketequila
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We loved our stay here. John, the host, is great. Very friendly and personable and made us wonderful espresso in the morning. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water in the showers (yay!). There is a bit of street noise (loud cars) that drive up and down the road through the night, so if you're a light sleeper, you may want some ear plugs). We stayed in Casa Mango, and it's a large unit with one bedroom downstairs and a HUGE bedroom upstairs that includes not only a queen-sized bed, but two additional twin-sized beds, too. The upstairs bedroom opens to a patio that has access to the small roof-top pool. Location is great in that you can take a quick 10-minute walk to the beach and some restaurants/bars. We felt totally at home here - and safe. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaKennedy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palapas1, Manager at Palapas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you Jessica!
It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again! :)
Cuidate,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I stayed 2 weeks in one of the Palapas Cabañas and honestly it is hard to find a place so quiet and with such a good vibe.
Captain John, the owner, is a great guy makes some amazing coffee, and if you are lucky you might test the Tequila coffee.
A beautiful, quiet beach is just a few minutes walk away, as is the marina.
The city is only five minutes away by car, but there are several convenience stores within a few minutes walk.
A big hug to Baby J, John's inseparable labrador, who made my instance even more pleasurable.
Thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank rdcxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

John was a very friendly host. He was there to greet us when we arrived. He made sure we had everything we needed. Since nobody else was there at the time, John let us wander through all the rooms to see what else he had to offer. This a a very cool place and would be a lot of fun for an entire family. My wife and I had a fantastic time at Palapas and I would recommend it to anyone.
If you are looking for a super fancy all-inclusive, this is not it. I would also recommend renting a car. We had a lot of fun driving around Las Cabos.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank printman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Super cute, comfy, relaxing and out of the way - exactly what I was looking for on my recent trip to Mexico. Really well looked after gardens, relaxing pool looking over the beach and well stocked kitchen. Basic, but simple with some comfortable touches. Well worth the money, I couldn't have asked for anything else. Get yourself a car though...they're cheap to rent in Mexico and then you can explore the rest of Cabo when you feel like getting amongst the action - this will result in the perfect balance.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanial H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I have stayed here twice, as this is a perfect setup for my family and friends. If you want the luxury and sterility of a big hotel/resort chain, look elsewhere - that is not what Palapas is about. It is a great place if you want a private and funky place to stay a short walk (on dirt roads) to the ocean and excellent, non-touristy restaurants. You will quickly get a feel for the nice little community this is in. The rooms/facility are quite comfortable, and the little garden area is a real treat. There is a small, unheated pool on an upper level with a view of the ocean that is a great place to hang out by (especially later in the afternoon). It is a short drive to the city of San Jose del Cabo (also, the bus stops right outside if you prefer). Palapas takes care of most of your basic modern needs, ranging from coffee makers, refrigerators, A/C, purified water, and, yes, wifi. Quiet (other than the roosters in the morning not too far away) and peaceful. I will be returning for the third time in the not-too distant future.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank zachfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews