We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun Times @ the Coral Baja”
other travellers have booked this property
From your balcony you can see it all.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From your balcony you can see it all.
What better way to start your day, you'll love this. Spectacular first impression as you enter your condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
From your balcony you can see it all.
What better way to start your day, you'll love this.
Spectacular first impression as you enter your condo.
Upscale furnishings for maximum comfort and enjoyment.
Spacious and well equipped kitchen.
Every amenity at your finger tips.
Dining area adjacent to balcony.
Private balcony with great views of pool & beach below.
Dreamy king master bedroom. You'll love this after a full day.
No lie, likely the best night's sleep you've ever had.
Tastefully decorated full bath.
Spacious and beautifully tiled shower.
Coral Baja's main lobby is bright and elegant.
Our 24 hr. front desk staff is very helpful and courteous.
The most friendly and knowledgeable concierge to serve you.
On-site convenience store, well stocked for every need.
Coral Baja wakes up every morning to beautiful light and stillness.
One of your favorite activities will be to walk the grounds at dawn.
Every sunrise offers the opportunity for inward reflection.
Or a romantic walk on the beach with a loved one.
You're bound to share your beach with local surf casters.
And often the catch is pretty good.
We love Mama Mia's onsite restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch & dinner.
The outgoing servers are anxious to please and help make your day.
Watch for the buffets, they're fabulous!
It's been looking at you since you arrived.  It's pool time!
Plenty of chairs all around our spacious pool.
Start your pool day with water aerobics, fun and social.
Kick it up a notch with a lively game of pool volleyball.
Meet new friends that will last for years.
And then there's Happy Hour.  Always brings out the smiles.
Your favorite concoction, expertly made just for you.
Want more?  Try table tennis, poolside.
Shuffleboard is always fun.
Super clean, lighted tennis court for great exercise.
And a huge, perfectly groomed putting green.
Even a full size basketball court for your enjoyment.
By now you're ready for a relaxing poolside massage.
Maybe you prefer a vigorous workout in our fully equipped fitness room.
Complete with essential machines as well as free weights.
Try out our game room just off the main lobby.
Or get some work done in the computer room.
Enjoy miles of pristine beach and the Sea of Cortez.
Always something new to see at the water's edge.
Walk to the best surfing in Los Cabos at Zippers Beach.
Even join in on a vigorous game of beach volleyball.
Or just pull up a chair under your favorite palapa.
We highly recommend a horseback ride on the beach.
Jesse James will greet you early morning and early evening.
Relax in one of our multiple pool-side hot tubs.
Sunday brunch and jazz at Mama Mia's Restaurant.
Your hosts, Pat & Bob.  Welcome to the Coral Baja.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathywfla...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Fun Times @ the Coral Baja”
Reviewed 27 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great time at the Coral Baja in San Jose del Cabo! Greeted by a sea turtle release on the afternoon of our arrival and again on Wednesday afternoon before our Thursday departure. Such a treat to see these babies starting their lives at sea!!!

Beautiful, balmy weather for the entire trip. Great accommodations and many things to explore both in San Jose and also nearby Cabo San Lucas!! Throughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return for another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
We are so pleased you so enjoyed your stay at our condo in Cabo. We also were able to experience the release of the baby sea turtles into the sea which is so heart warming.

There are so many things to explore in the Cabo area. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you.
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xtennis
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing vacation....”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Loved our stay at Coral Baja ..the condo was beautiful, fully equipped, with fantastic views. Enjoyed the pool with all the amenities..walks on the beach..and great food at Mama Mia! Happy hour was a nice way to spend the afternoon, can’t beat two for one cocktails. Loved San Jose, this quiet town is darling, offering goodies for all, I loved the jewelry and traditional mexican art...we will return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the quaint town of San Jose and our condo at the Coral Baja. It is so nice to have the beachfront Mama Mia Restaurant on-site and guests do enjoy meeting others for the daily happy hour.

We look forward to having you return soon.

Regards,
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
1 review
“Amazing and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Loved the condo and my ocean and beach view. The condo had everything I needed including plenty of towels! The pool and jacuzzi were perfect for relaxing and always the right temperature.
Easy access to several restaurants and groceries.
My favorite place in Baja.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you for the nice review Julie. We are so glad the Coral Baja resort has become your favorite. It is such a charming resort with awesome views from the condo and so convenient. We sure look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you.
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edandrobe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another amazing stay at Coral Baja!”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Another fantastic vacation spent at Coral Baja. No better place to hang by the pool, where you can always find a chair and enjoy happy hour drinks at the pool bar with the friendly staff. The chicken strips at Mama Mia's were the best! Room 412 was perfect, (Thanks Pat) spotless with comfortable beds, and the deck was perfect for having coffee in the morning while watching the sun come up and enjoying a glass of wine while watching the sunset. Will definitely be back again next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad that you are making a trip to the Coral Baja an annual vacation! We are so fortunate to have the Mama Mia beachfront restaurant on-site with such great food at reasonable prices. We also love to sit out on the patio and watch the sunrise with our coffee in the morning.

We look forward to having you back again next year.

Regards,
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vangirl76
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation spot in San Jose!”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Coral Baja is a great option for those who want to be away from big, all inclusive resorts, while still having the “resort” feel.

Pat is wonderful to deal with and ensured all information was easily at our hands. The suite is perfect for a family trip or friends getaway. Wonderful view, quiet, clean and close to so many amenities. The staff are very friendly and super helpful with anything you may need.

If you have a chance, get a massage from Claudia at the Spa! I had four in one week! The brunch at Momma Mia’s is also a great on Sundays.

This is our second time staying in this suite and we are looking forward to returning again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for the nice review and kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and all that the Coral Baja resort has to offer. We are fortunate to have the SPA and Mama Mia's beachside restaurant onsite.

We sure look forward to your returning soon.

Thank you.
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing