We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
909
242
87
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
242
87
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole gabi beach family concierge la palapa restaurant avenue bar los cabos royal section swimmable beach butler service kids zone wet bar ocean view swim up room personal butler main pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Paradisus for a 5 night getaway. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary without too much available time to celebrate so a quick trip to Cabo was our choice. This was our 8th trip to Cabo and our first to Paradisus. WHAT A TREAT! The rooms are fine. Nothing too extravagant but well appointed and clean. As a couple looking for quiet we chose Royal Service and it was exactly what we wanted. QUIET. The private pool and LaPalapa and other RS inclusions were on point. We did not take much advantage of the Butler service but when we did they were both responsive. The small beach area was perfect and Renee the server at the beach was beyond exceptional. Day after day Renee exceeded our expectations and everyone we met shared our opinion. The food - WOW WOW WOW. This is NOT what you think of when you think of all-inclusive. Every meal was a treat. Perfect portions, as beautiful as it was tasty. The Gastro restaurant is 100% worth the upgrade. We are already planning to go back next year and that would be a first for us in Cabo - as we have been searching for years to find a place good enough for a repeat visit. So why not a perfect 5? First, check in. We were walked though all long hallways and not through the beautiful resort. Weird first impression. Then they sort of forgot us. Although as Royal Service guests you are in a private restaurant and there is food and drinks so being forgotten is not horrible. It just never felt like we were properly settled and then had to sort of figure the resort out for ourselves. We never knew about any events like yoga classes or dance lessons or a poolside Mexican party one evening. Also, the rooms. They are not outstanding but they are very nice. The bed is amazing and comfortable and it was very quiet. Also, the resort credits were misleading. Typical, but this resort is “better than this” and I would have preferred they were more up front. Thank you for a great trip and see you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Camper202658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaC2623, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Camper202658,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent visit at Paradisus Los Cabos,

Our team strives to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we feel very honored and happy to read that you enjoyed a great stay were you were able to relax and get advantage of the services, room, facilities and property we have to offer to pamper our guests,

We read with big regret that you weren’t completely satisfied about some services. Be sure we are going to make some improvements according to your valuable comments,

We want to thank you one more time and we hope to receive you once again at Paradisus Los Cabos.

Warm regards from Paradisus Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Cabo for my husband's 50th birthday and had a total of 10 with us. It was beautiful, the view and sunsets were amazing. The food was incredible, the service was perfect, the bar and pool entertainment was so much fun, especially Joseph he gave a great rumba pool class! The pool staff, bartenders and Sergio especially gave us wonderful service. Having the royal service was SO nice, we stayed in touch via text and Roman was awesome making our dinner reservations, horse riding reservations, etc. He was available for us at any moment and was extremely attentive. I liked that there weren't buffets everywhere (except for Breakfast) but there were so many choices on the menus, more than we have had at other Cabo resorts. We will definitely come back to Paradisus, even though it is up in the corridor a little farther from downtown, it was worth it to be able to get in the ocean and wade in the water.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaC2623, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nancy H,

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent visit to our resort.

We are very glad to read that you had an amazing time with us and that due to our staff's attitude, culinary experience, Royal Service and facilities you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service provided by our staff, We will make sure your words reach them.

We want to thank you one more time for providing us your valuable opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience.

Sunny regards from Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our prepaid reservation could not be found at check-in and were told be would have to call the travel agency on international rates to prove we had paid. This was in Royal Service where you pay extra for added attention. When asked to speak to the General Manager, we were told that person was too busy by the girl at the desk without even checking.
We finally got a room after about 3 hours and were disappointed in the "suite" size. It compares to a nice room at the Hampton Inn at double or triple the cost. The closet "doors" were curtains like a college dorm room. The room service bar snacks and bottled water were never restocked while we were there.
Other than that, the resort was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The beach was beautiful and they released hatched sea turtles twice into the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaC2623, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Paradisus Los Cabos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Paradisus Los Cabos, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Warm regards from Paradisus Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been timeshare owners since 1993 and have not been able to visit recently due to the hurricane damage. We are so happy with the beautiful remodel and upgrades at our resort. The food is much better and the whole resort is so much prettier with new restaurants and facilities. Sadly, we lost our calm swimming cove but we gained a turtle preserve! The staff was amazing, very attentive and friendly. The new concierce room was really nice also.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank debbiehY7355NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaC2623, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear debbiehY7355NJ,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Paradisus Los Cabos,

We feel very honored to read that you had a wonderful time at our resort and that you had a great experience about the service.

One more time we would like to thank you for you valuable opinion and we are looking forward to be welcoming you in a near future.

Sunny regards from Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paradisus was great, wonderful facility. Relaxing at the pool and ocean side. Service is spectacular. Friendly staff and great service topped off with great food. The multiple restaurants provided an incredible experience. They did baby sea turtle releases that made for great memory.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank jclute22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaC2623, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jclute22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Paradisus Los Cabos,

It is with great joy we read you enjoyed your time with us, especially the service and attentions provided by our staff.

One more time we would like thank you for your valuable opinion and we are looking forward to receiving you in a near future. We would love to do it so.

Kind regards from Paradisus Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews