We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed Mar 19 till 26/2012. We booked through Air Transat and got a great deal. 2 weeks before our trip I emailed the resort to let know that it was our 10th Wedding Anniversary and that I wanted to surprise my husband with something special. Raul the front desk attendant hooked us up. When we arrived he remembered my email and upgraded us to an ocean view room he had wine and desserts sent up the room our first night. Thank you Raul.
We stayed in room 7312, it was on the 3rd floor with a King sized bed amazing ocean view with a balcony and a safe. The room had a new flat screen TV coffee maker and water that was replenished everyday. The room was cleaned spotless usually everyday before noon. Yes the beds are harder but we were fine and I have has a herniated disk in the past plus I was told that we could ask for a pillow topper. We left a note written in Spanish with 5 dollars requesting a fridge for the room which was delivered that afternoon.
What impressed me most was I had brought a sentimental stuffed animal with me anyways I came back to the room to find that he was missing I realized the sheets had been changed and that he probably got lost with the sheets. I called the front desk and left a note for the maid in Spanish explaining. The next day it was returned to me Thank you Juan Jesus. You saved the day.

The building it self is older but appeared to be well maitained. There was constantly someone working on the grounds keeping the areas clean and tidy. There are 3 pools and a kiddie pool. The Adult only pool was heated and extremely quiet. The activity pool in the middle is where all the action occurs. Really loved the activity team. Water aerobics are fun and refreshing. Won tequila at Mexican Bingo ooh ooh! Elva and Fausto thanks for the yummy Scorpian drinks.

The ocean is beautiful but as previously mentioned. You can not go swimming at this resort the waves one day I kid you not were 7 to 10 feet high. Beautiful to watch. The beach is nice approximately 100 to 120 meters from the hotel to the ocean. The sand is a little rough on the feet and had to watch where you walk as horse droppings present. The closer you get to the ocean the softer the sand. The Vendors are at the red flags for your shopping pleasure. As for weather it was definitely cool in the early morning and evening so bring at least a jacket and pants just in case.

The food was just ok We are not fussy people by any means and were always to find something to eat. But this is an area they are definitely lacking in. The snack bar was not bad the chicken tacos were good but they need to use 2 tortillas as everything tends to fall through. The guacamole was too runny and needed to be chunkier. Loved the ice cream machine. We never ate at the Ala Cartes but spoke to people who had who said they were good. Reservations are now made at 10 am at Napa. The Beach Party was fun but use bug spray I got bitten a couple times. I really do think they are working on improving the food all the time.

As for the time share. Yes they are in the lobby but if you say no thanks they won't harass you most are quite nice to talk too. Hola Leon you rock!! Thanks for everything.

We went on two tours a glass bottom boat ride to the Los Arcos with tequila tasting and shopping expedition. And saw
Whales while on the Caboery dinner cruise which was awesome good food. Live band and entertainment. As for shopping we went in San Jose Del Cabo but were very disappointed they were not willing to negotiate the price so we went to Cabo San Lucas that's where we deals are.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesmexicoalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort, for your last vacation to Cabos.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our rooms and grounds, and especially about our staff. We are very happy you had positive interactions with our housekeeping, entertainment, bartending, and time share teams. We all do our best to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your recommendations about our food and beverage options and we are very pleased you liked our Beach Party, which is one of the new alternatives we are offering to our clients.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and we hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts once again in the future.

Warm regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,238
    577
    253
    139
See reviews for
936
1,295
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our first time to Mexico since 2004. We arrived mid afternoon on March 19th. Once we checked in, it was down to the pool for drinks and food. With drinks in hands (Can't fly on one wing ;-), we walked around the resort to get the "Lay of the Land". I recommed this because it is a very large resort (Trivia: 392 rooms - this may come up during one of the afternoon pool games). The major action is at the main pool/swim up bar. This is where we spent most of our days. We didn't go to the adults only pool because we have two sons (7 & 5). We ate lunches at the outdoor restaurant near the beach each day. On day 3 my son connor connected with Luis and Antonio (the two most amazing guys!). Connor decided he wanted to help them out and take orders from customers. With pad and pen in hand, Connor became the third waiter. Luis was very patient with Connor and by lunch on the third day, Connor had his very own name tag and was part of the team. This was the hi-light of Connor's trip. He loved working with Luis and Antonio. Thanks again guys (if you happen to read this)! The rest of the staff were great. All very friendly and helpful. On Day 4 Kevin from the resort took a bunch of us on a bike ride around Cabo. I recommend this for all. It's about 90 minutes.

The entertainment at night is wonderful. Spent a few nights in the hotel lobby dancing and listening to the live singer. She is really good.

We had a really nice vacation. No complaints.. I was worried about being approached by time share reps but I wasn't bothered once. Neither was my wife.

Thanks Holiday Inn San Jose Del Cabo!

Room Tip: We paid a bit more for an ocean view patio (#1216 - second floor). Well worth it especially since we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GQmanvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort, for your last family vacation.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our activities and nighttime entertainment. We are delighted to know your son Connor had a good time in the resort. José Luis and Antonio miss him at Caribeño! We are very happy he enjoyed his stay and are very grateful for all his help! He will surely be nominated for employee of the month!

We hope we can have the opportunity of being your hosts again in the future.

Warm regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravelbourg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

First off I have to say Alma was amazing, after just a few short days she called you by your name and made conversation regulary while attending the adult pool bar. I do find things backwards..would you not want a swim up bar in the adult pool not the kids pool? The beds were horrific i actually had to have a massage when returning home. We might as well have slept on plywood. The food was HORRIBLE! The waiting inline to reserve whether its 7am or 10am is retarded. Other resorts you can book for a couple days ahead here you had to be there every morning for that night. We had a few nice waiters but the waitresses must have all been on pms while we were there. The line to checkin was silly and the front desk staff were rude and didn't care about nothing. The pool chairs were a disgrace. And what resort offers nachos without guacomole?????? Even at 3pm when you wanted just a banana or something you couldn't find one anywhere or just a light snack. We will be going back to Los Cabos but staying just a few doors down where it is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Balcony with sliding patio doors. Facing Adult pool was quiet cause night entertainment in buffet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort, for your last stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback abour our bartending staff. We will be sure to pass this comment along. As you mention we recently changed our system for the a la carte restaurants now starting at 10 am, so people do not have to wake up very early to make a reservation. This change worked and now everyday there are even spaces left in our restaurants. This week we changed all the sunbeds, as part of our ongoing efforts to renovate our Hotel. As for the snacks in the middle of the day we have different options, the Napa restaurant has carry on fruits like apples, pears, and bananas, the Caribeño snack bar offers burgers, quesadillas, tacos, nachos with cheese, and ice cream, and there are two vending machines in the property for further options.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We value our clients' feedback and are constantly working to improve our service. We hope we can have the opportunity to be your hosts again so you can see all the things we are currently implementing.

Sincerely,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our first time to this part of Mexico, and what can you say bad about mexico? the Holiday inn was a great holiday, the room I stayed in was clean and had a great location, we did up grade to a floor level room with a hamock and our door opened right to the pool. The food I found was awful, I was starving the whole trip and the guys who worked at the "hamburger stand" were grumpy and looked like they hated there job so I felt bad going there for french fries. The supper was always outside, so you froze while eatting and with the entertianment so LOUD you could not stand to eat with your family or friend unless you were to yell, it was awful! desert was meh,same stuff and if you could get some you were lucky the poor dessert guy would be running back and forth with people swarming them like flys.
I spent a few days around the pool they have your typical exersize (same music everyday) and then bingo....EVERYDAY....BORING! so if your in your 20-30 you get over bingo pritty fast. Beach is great but no swimming. watch out for time share people in the lobby they are worse than flys and you must ignor then right away or they will be after you.
Dont pay huge spa money go across the street and get one full hour for 30 bucks and they are great!! there is a short walk up to the markets to get all your mexican junk. Don sanchez is amazing and great food you can't beat, Shooters is great for cold beers.
I have been to mexico before and on average you will be happy if you stay here and are not picky about food, you will have fun if your older with kids as for people in there 20 - 30 you will be bored they lobby is loud and average age in 50 in there.....boring!

Room Tip: ask for a upgrade, thats the only way you will get a awesome room with great location and a safe, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadena-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your room. We have taken action and changed the staff members at the Caribeño snack bar, because it is always our intention that our guests have a great time over their holidays. For the food and beverage and entertainment, all of our guests are handed a program at check in which details all the options available. Over the past weeks we have had the buffet dinner at the Esplanade (where some nights it does get chilly, that is why we recommend our guests bring a light jacket) and one or two of our a la carte (inside) restaurants. On the entertainment side we have our bike tour crossing the natural estuary which is right by our property, beach and water volleyball, water aerobics, cooking and dance lessons, etc. And our Concierge is always there to assist our guests with further options outside of the Hotel.

We hope we can have the opportunity of being yours hosts once again in the future so you can experience more of what the Hotel has to offer.

Best regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have gone to Los Cabos many times and with a family of 5, we have to go all inclusive especially with insane airfare prices to this area. If you are looking for the best weather, I mean beautiful every day no matter what, Los Cabos will give you that. Take long sleeve shirts and jackets for early morning a evenings. It does get chilly. The Holiday Inn, formerly El Presidente, has not the same flash as the Presidente, but the service and staff make it feel the same. The is a resort on a budget. You get what you pay for. We typically eat at the resort breakfast and lunch.. You can always get a fabulous breakfast and decent lunch with kid friendly options. Always fresh vegetables salads and meats... But it is good. They always serve typical Mexican food as well with each meal. This is good but not the same as the former El Presidente days. We go out to San Jose a lot... LOve La Pesca for fresh seafood and just tried Tequila, amazing but pricey. Lorenzillos in Cabo on marina great but pricey as well.
The resort at Los Cabos Holiday Inn has fabulous entertainment. And activities each night. The staff works so hard and are so friendly. I do hope that Holiday Inn maintains this for the families.
The rooms are clean and the resort is beautifully maintained, but certain things need updated like ice machines, exercise equipment, fountains in pool area, lounge chairs etc.
To wrap it up, we go to this resort for these basic reasons. Weather and the staff. Oscar and Manuel at Napa greet us like they have known us for years because they have. In fact all the servers and staff at all the restaurants and fiesta are amazing. The beach and grounds are safe because of security. We love it there and the food is descent. We would love a few things changed but it is a fabulous deal. Also Dalia at The Club was so amazing helpful! Go see her if you want excursions or interested The Club!! Above and beyond service.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in building 6 or 7 on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mprice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us one more time for your family vacation.

Thank you for the compliments about our Hotel. As you mentioned we used to be a Presidente InterContinental but are very happy now with the change to Holiday Inn Resort. Most of the staff remained in property and we agree with you that they are the best asset of our Hotel. We are glad that they make you feel welcome every time you come back. We are in the process of updating different areas, just this week we changed our sunbeds in our pools for example.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as a returning customer. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
28.3 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
29.7 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,871 reviews
26.6 km away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
5,567 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,821 reviews
26.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing