We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite luxury!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susansW42...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Exquisite luxury!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful resort. Service was top notch, and everything is at your fingertips including 4 astounding pools + a warm pool and a number of hot tubs. It is kept like new and immaculate, and we met many nice people there, most of whom are timeshare owners. It is incredibly beautiful, and Richelle was extremely helpful...would absolutely recommend renting from her, she made everything easy. The unit is on the 8th floor in building 6, right in the centre of everything. It has a huge lanai, or balcony, from which it was so wonderful to see the beautiful sunshine, the whales playing, and the gorgeous sunset. Can't be beat! It was a very spacious, large unit with a well equipped kitchen (no oven but 2 burner cooktop), excellent small appliances, full size fridge-all you need. Can't recommend a stay at Grand Solmar enough. You cab walk to the marina and so many area restaurants. The food was good for lunches, and we finally ate at La Roca on our last night...we regret we hadn't tried it sooner it was so outstanding!

Thank you, Richelle!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Hi Susan,

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure assisting you and Chris! I am always happy to hear how much my guests have enjoyed their stay at Grand Solmar and to know that the unit provided you with everything you needed (from the kitchen to the views from the balcony). I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to stay at Grand Solmar again in the future.

Take care,
Richelle D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinabn
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a beautiful resort. Their staff is truly amazing and couldn't be any better. I highly recommend. But, if you like to lay on the beach and swim in the ocean, this is not the place for you. There is no ocean swimming because of current. The views by the pool looking over the ocean are beautiful, and you do get to whale watch from your pool chair all day long. Again, I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Marina,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It truly is appreciated. It was a pleasure assisting you and I'm happy to hear that you loved the resort and whale watching from the pool chairs! Hopefully you'll visit the resort again in the future.

Best regards,
Richelle D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaKaye2...
Redmond, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Ocean view resort”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Grand Solmar is gorgeous and the staff do everything they can to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Our suite was perfect with an incredible ocean and pool view. We definitely will return and highly recommend booking through Richelle on Flipkey!
Thank you again, we had the perfect, relaxing vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Kaye,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and enjoyed the ocean and pool views. I am also glad to hear that the staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and Michael back to Cabo in the near future.

Best regards,
Richelle D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Anacortes, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is the nicest place that we have stayed and we travel a lot. The service and hospitality were over the top. We could of just stayed on our balcony and watched the whales and waves (also had a jumping Ray show one morning) but the pools were nicely heated and had swim up bars so that had to be utilized. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I appreciate you mentioning the great service and hospitality that you received during your stay. I am also happy that you both enjoyed the views from the balcony. They are indeed spectacular views. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Regards,
Richelle D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrina S
1 review
“First Class All The Way”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We absolutely loved this resort! If you're looking for a luxury vacation, this one will exceed your expectations. If pristine customer service is what matters most, this place is for you. The staff at Grand Solmar were absolutely warm, helpful, welcoming, with great manners, and respectful. They made us feel at home! We've traveled all around the world and the customer service here is arguably one of the best we've experienced. We will definitely be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear Catrina,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Solmar and that it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Richelle D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing