We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Sunset Monalisa

Sunset Monalisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Monalisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The view cannot be overstated....absolutely gorgeous. Could not have asked for a more beautiful sunset seen vividly from our table. And while Mother Nature did her part, the staff and atmosphere created were phenomenal as well. In a world where dinner is often rushed to turn over tables, the opposite was true here. The maitre d' told us to relax, that the table was ours for the evening. The pace of the courses was just right--with some little add-on items, in addition to what we ordered, that were quite nice. All food items that my wife and I had were excellent tasting, with great presentation as well. Entertainment was also spot-on. A gentleman played guitar early on, possibly as part of a wedding that took place on a lower level than we were seated. Later, three gentlemen situated at different locations on the rocks sang in a manner similar to the Three Tenors. They were awesome. This restaurant had a wonderful combination of great food, great views, and great entertainment. All together a calm, relaxing, beautiful, and romantic atmosphere was in place. We will return on all future Cabo visits.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cudighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Monalisa, Director Comercial at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Cudighi

We have no words to thank you for an amazing description of your evening. Always an inspiration to continue improving and keeping all the good aspects of our service. We hope you join us again in the near future to enjoy the beautiful show that nature has to offer. our unique Sunset experience.

Best Regards,

Marketing Director
Monalisa Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 3,568 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Did the tasting menu. Food was mediocre but with amazing views! Make sure to pay extra for the reservations on outside terrace and not closed lounge upstairs. Waiter couldn’t tell us what everything was for each course, not provided us with a tasting menu upon request. Being a pro Culinary Institute of America chef, I had to explain what things were. Just order a la carte.

1  Thank Buyandsellmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Operaciones, General Manager at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit us recently, I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed the unique Sunset Mona Lisa view and our premium table.

I am truly disappointed to read your comments relating to our food and service offering during your dining experience with us. We mainly receive positive feedbacks relating to our testing menu and indeed the food served to our guests.

My team and I hope that we do become your first choice when travelling in Los Cabos and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sunset Mona Lisa.

Best wishes,

Director of Operations,
Giuseppe Napoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

If you are in Cabo, going here for dinner at sunset is a "MUST DO". Wife and celebrated our anniversary here and it was the single best event of our vacation, the food is wonderful, full of flavor and cooked to perfection the atmosphere is incredibly romantic with a live band playing soft music in the background - not to loud just perfect, the scenic views of Cabo are breathtaking, the sunset and night fall of Cabo is something we will never forget.
Our server Daniel was incredible, anything we wanted Daniel got for us, he even took several photos of us, I can not say enough wonderful things about Daniel and this restaurant, to top it all off they even had a professional photographer to take photos, so your special evening is never forgotten. AMAZINGLY PERFECT!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pnmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director Comercial at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. This is exactly the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed every aspect of the restaurant, particularly our teams customer service. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who were delighted to have you stay with us.

Regards,
Marketing Director
Monalisa Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Most beautiful and amazing restaurant we have been to in Cabo, and this is our third year coming here. Our server, Octavio, was incredible! Request him if you get the chance. The views were spectacular and the food was AMAZING. The perfect way to end our vacation. 10/10.

1  Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director Comercial at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Drew T,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Regards,

Marketing Director
Monalisa Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, atmosphere, service and view. Surfers below the restaurant were fun to watch along with sunset and view of the arch in far distance was cool.

1  Thank bthursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director Comercial at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear bthursby,

We appreciate your comments a lot and hope that this is the first of many visits. Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Marketing Director
Monalisa Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Monalisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Monalisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing