We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
1,461
465
134
66
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
465
134
66
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango deckmedano beachtribes restauranttime sharerecommend casaone bedroom suitesand barpool conciergerooms are hugejacuzzi tubthe location is perfectwalking distance to townpool or beachhigher floorfull kitchenlands endsales people
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

While spending time on the beach next to Casa Dorado I could not not mention the lifeguard Luis that works at the beach. He was amazing the services that he provides is second to none I felt safe going into the water event thou Cabo's sea could be rough. Thank you Luis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eleena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzielGaribayC, Director of Rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hola Dear Eleena,

Luis, our talented Life-Guard, is probably the most commented person on Trip Advisor in the history of Casa Dorada. What makes this very special, is the fact that he does not work in a position that you may think it is easy to connect with people at a very deep level.
Luis is the vivid representation of the good service, attentiveness, kindness and compassion to others. He is always looking for the protection, care, security and satisfaction of the people around.
Thank you for you warm recognition to one of the piliers of this Hotel. We will pass on to him a printed copy of your recognition so he can take home a bit of the love that he sows and harvests.
Greetings and Blessings to you and your Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have been to Casa Dorada several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always attentive and I have to say that more often than not they pay attention to the tiniest detail. High praise goes to Bismarck Campas our favorite Pool Concierge for keeping the pool area beautiful and well attended and we can't leave out Emilio who is a happy fun loving guy, that always took time to smile and greet us every morning. He was a great sport and played foosball and ping pong with my husband throughout the week and gave us big hugs before we left calling us his friends. The guys at the front door were all extremely friendly and helpful and we had a great time singing to Eduardo for his 30th birthday while his co workers sang along. That makes for a fun time. The only negative of the trip was the jack hammering and huge wall built around the construction area so that it blocked the beautiful view from the pool and the indoor construction sawing and hammering. With all of that racket and disruption our peaceful trip was not to be had this time. I would have thought that management would have come up with something to accomodate but they just walked around and pretended all was as usual. I realize that it's off season and the work has to be done sometime but everyday, all day got old quick. It would have been nice to know before I booked that this was going to be the case, and I would have hated it but probably would have booked elsewhere this trip. They say it will be done by November so those of you going between now and then beware, it is LOUD and there is a wooden wall in front of the pool hiding the beautiful view. I have to say that management is NOT as friendly as their staff is trained to be. They walk around and barely greet their guests and look as if they need a vacation. Maybe the staff are just naturally happy people. At the end of the day when the guests had mostly gone inside or out for the night, my husband and I would sit on our balcony and watch the staff walk around and carry on their business with smiles on their faces as if they are just happy to be, these people put in long hours and still have smiles on their faces when they have no idea someone is watching. I would recommend staying at Casa Dorada but not right now. I will also say that the food is very good at the resort, however, 12 Tribes is beautiful and I understand that their chef is top notch but it's so expensive we chose to eat elsewhere. When it costs $30 US or more per person for barbque night it's too easy to go elsewhere and find great food.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Mango Deck, you can still hear the racket everywhere but the west side is worse for their noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClydeandLisafromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzielGaribayC, Director of Rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hola Dear Clyde and Lisa,

Thank you very much for your thorough and kind review. Our dear friends, Bismarck and Emilio will be notified immediately about your post and given a printed copy of it, so they can show their families how talented and blessed they are doing what they enjoy the most.
The great attitude and generosity of our Staff is part of our "Mission" and "Vision" in the Company. We celebrate that it is not just the regular traning we provide but the nature and innate talent of our people which make them special workers. We share the same spirit.
We look forward to welcome you back soon at Casa Dorada and make new more memories for life along with you.
Greetings and Blessings to you and your beloved ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were charged $300 night for 4 nights - Added a 5th night and was charged over $700!!! Also was told we could cancel GlobeQuest and get refunded our $500 - well lets just say they lied about this too! Where is my money and the run around we were given on cancelling was so unprofessional!! Highly disappointed as this was supposed to be a nice couples vacation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shellyd1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAssuranceCD, Quality Assurance at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hola Shelley and Robert,

We regret your point of view and the reasons behind your negative post.
As anyone can realize by reading any of the actual 2,032 reviews we have on Trip Advisor, our Editorial Policy is to be transparent, honest, respectful and wide open to constructive criticism.
With that said, we have to be quite firm by letting the public opinion know that yours was a reservation with a super low promotional room rate, which is part of a Sales Incentive. All benefits and conditions are subject to the purchase of a Membership. We have a document with your signature where you agreed all terms and conditions and were informed that in case you cancel the purchase, you would have to pay the regular room rate of the Resort and all what you already paid for the package refunded (which actually happened).
After enjoying you stay at the property and all the included benefits given, you did not honor the signed agreement and blackmailed the Resort by posting a negative review trying to take advantage of our good will and get an almost "free vacation".
We regret this happen. The vast majority of good Guests-Friends and Customers of our Resort know our company as a fair one. We do enjoy doing fair businesses and putting our heart on it, but we do not take blackmailing as an option.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Highly recommendable hotel, the view is beautiful, food is great, the facilities are in optimum conditions and food is amazing. It is a bit far from some areas and the airport so it was a bit expensive to get there but it worth it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beatrizaZ6945BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzielGaribayC, Director of Rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hola Dear Beatriz,

Thank you for your short yet vibrant review. We do appreciate with the heart your time and effort doing that.
We strive to keep on surprising you every time you come to visit us, so please, take for granted that we are already preparing new ways to surprise you and your family and make along with you more special momentos for life!
Big hugs and see you here very soon! Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Always an amazing experience! This is our fourth year coming to Casa Dorada. They never disappoint. NEVER!! Done of our favorite pool servers have gone on to other opportunities but you can't tell, the level of service is still great. Big thanks to Pepe & Silvia.

I was impressed to see something new this year. The Rooms Division Manager along with Barbara (Barbie from kids club who got a promotion to the Rooms dept 2 years ago) were talking to the guests by the pool. Goal there was to check in on everyone's stay. To make sure we were happy with our guest rooms, to see what they can improve. I have worked for many hotel chains (and a few independent hotels), I truly appreciate their efforts to connect to their guests.

This was also the second year where we have brought newbies to Cabo and Casa Dorada. One couple bought a timeshare, and all were in love with the property and service. It's so nice to be able to bring friends and family down and never have to worry if they will have a great experience. Thank you Casa Dorada!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauri Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzielGaribayC, Director of Rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hola Dear Lauri,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your different and emotive review. It was thrilling for me to be part of your described experience!
I can not tell you how much we appreciate your sensitivity empathizing with our daily labor. We do this for a living and chose this profession despite the long working hours, hard stress and sacrifice required, all because we do enjoy to connect with people and serve with the heart!
We will always try to renew ourselves and make things different but keep the same goal: "to make your vacation an extraordinary one"!
We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Until then, please give all the people around you all your good vibes, love and care.
Big hugs and blessings from all the Casa Dorada Crew to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews