We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't disappoint.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Super clean. Good service. A bit boring and remote. But nice amenities with spa, , hot tubs, pool, bars. Didn't seem crowded even though at full capacity. One thing that's true here just like elsewhere in Mexico....they are bureaucratic and have lots of silly rules. But nobody is empowered to make a decision outside the norm. Constantly being told "that's the rules mam, I cannot help you". Frustrating!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hard2Please4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,807 - 2,811 of 3,201 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We traded our timeshare through Interval International for Hacienda Encantada and paid the normal exchange fee. Upon checking out from the resort, there was a line item for about $11/day claiming to be an Interval International surcharge. We had never seen this before and couldn't reach Interval while in Mexico.When we returned home we found out that this was not an Interval charge but a charge from the resort. We are reversing the charge through Visa. Beware of this false charge if you traded to come here.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank annie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

What a gorgeous, luxurious resort! Resort is beautifully decorated with artwork from Guadalajara, Mexico. Excellent service - especially from the activities director, Fernan. They had a yummy chicken mole and a wonderful Mexican assortment platter dish. (Watch out for overcooked seafood.) Free horseback riding in the cactus desert on Fridays, for the all inclusive plan. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeseattle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is the WOW factor with stunning groundkeeping, beautiful rooms, and amazing service and personnel. I've always looked at photos on hotel websites, but never found them to be the same in person. This one is even better than the photos. The personnel (as well as the local people through Cabo) were very friendly and helpful. We had especially great service from Francisco, bell boy at the Hacienda Encantada. A side note - the scuba diving was fantastic. It was colder than we expected, and not as good visibility in February, but we have never seen more sealife than at Cabo. Just take the advise of the dive shops and wear a heavier wet suit (7.5mil worked great for us) and hoods, gloves, and boots. You will stay comfortable throughout the dive.

Room Tip: Any of the suites are wonderful. We had four people - two couples, and had the Junior Suite connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was a timeshare exchange and we were very pleased with our experience. The staff is so helpful and professional. The resort has everything. It is a little out of Cabo San Lucas but there are shuttles for $5 each way or taxi are plentiful We would come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
6.5 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,141 reviews
5.7 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
6.3 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,899 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
6.9 km away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: €128 - €839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular contemporary hacienda style luxury all-inclusive resort located on the tourist corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences Los Cabos/Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing