We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,042
546
167
101
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
546
167
101
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tomatoes restaurant hacienda del mar cortez restaurant ocean front time share beautiful resort tequila bar jacuzzi tub infinity pool vacation club rental car garden view main building san jose swim up bar per day partial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had a great time relaxing at the resort. Traveled in first weekend in October. Not too crowded this time of year. Had one whole pool to ourselves for most of the day. Everyone at the rest was very helpful. It would be nice to have more eating options. It lacks in offers much casual eating choices.

Room Tip: Air conditioning was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandSue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad that you had a wonderful time with us. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My second time in Cabo and knew it had changed greatly since last visit; boy had it changed. The resorts are incredible and travelers have to have a hard time picking the right resort...but, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar literally has everything and more anyone could want. Staff is hands on, friendly, caring and attentive. From Fausto the concierge to Arturo bellman, these people work hard each and every single day for you. Our room was stunning - a large Presidential Suite for the four of us with two bedrooms, three baths, a kitchen, living area and huge balcony. It was so perfect it was hard to leave after a week. Pools are immaculate and rank up the list in stunning pool design for sure. The resort has a small shop for basic needs like coffee, beer, wine, water and the restaurant we tired was delicious. You bet - WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. We're thrilled that you had a great vacation with us, and enjoyed our facilities as well as service. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The setting is premier right on the sea of Cortez. The property is maintained with meticulous grounds. The service is outstanding. The beds are wonderful! The restaurants are excellent although a little pricey for Mexico.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed our resort and scenery. Please visit again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Decided on Cabo for my birthday and my experience was more than I could have asked for. Our room was amazing with a large balcony overlooking the sparkling infinity pool and ocean. Being able to sit outside and listen to the waves crashing was relaxing.

What sets apart the Sheraton from other resorts in Cabo is the service-by far the best I've had. Every employee did their best to make sure we had a great time. We were greeted by Ruben when we arrived and he helped us with our bags and groceries from Costco. He gave us recommendations on how to get around, where to find amenities and even offered to grab us ice for our drinks.

We played beer pong, relaxed on the beach and goofed off in several of the pools. The grounds were impeccably kept, pools were extremely clean.

Samantha was our bartender at Sirenas Pool Bar and she made wonderful drinks and made sure our order was right every time. Her service was excellent-I made an error on my tab and tipped way too much for 2 drinks. She found me down on the beach to make the correction-very unexpected and honest.

Dinner at Pithayas was very good and they have an excellent wine selection. We were served by Juan and he provided very good recommendations and treated us kindly when we had questions about the menu.

We had complementary breakfast each day but their hot buffet looked very good. Jhohana served us coffee and was very friendly and offered us mimosas and bloody marys.

Huge thank you to the entire staff for making my birthday one I will never forget. I cannot wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you had a great birthday with us, and that our staff exceeded expectations. We pride ourselves on ensuring impeccable service and hope that you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

First time at a theme night in Sheraton Grand. The evening is hosted in the main "hacienda" where they set up different booths with a variety of dishes from all the hotels restaurants. Food was amazing! Mini shrimp burgers, fresh oysters, homemade pizzas and pastas, traditional Mexican "pibil" dishes, sushi and loads more. And the desserts were amazing. And i can't thank the staff enough who were extremely attentive and friendly . thank you Hannah and Israel. Worth every Dollar spent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed one of our many "Theme Nights"! They are held on Mondays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. We do our best to ensure our staff provides quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews