We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first Cousin's trip and we chose to stay here at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar in Cabo. What an incredible resort! I'm so happy we decided to stay here. The views were gorgeous in every angle. Every staff member we encountered were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurants were a bit pricey, but indeed still delicious and offered great beach views. The multiple pools the resort has were all very beautiful and so relaxing. Overall, loved the experience this resort offered, I would definitely recommend this to everyone, from couples to families, and cousins like us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 3Kals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We're so glad that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our views and property. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had a great time relaxing at the resort. Traveled in first weekend in October. Not too crowded this time of year. Had one whole pool to ourselves for most of the day. Everyone at the rest was very helpful. It would be nice to have more eating options. It lacks in offers much casual eating choices.

Room Tip: Air conditioning was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandSue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad that you had a wonderful time with us. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My second time in Cabo and knew it had changed greatly since last visit; boy had it changed. The resorts are incredible and travelers have to have a hard time picking the right resort...but, the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar literally has everything and more anyone could want. Staff is hands on, friendly, caring and attentive. From Fausto the concierge to Arturo bellman, these people work hard each and every single day for you. Our room was stunning - a large Presidential Suite for the four of us with two bedrooms, three baths, a kitchen, living area and huge balcony. It was so perfect it was hard to leave after a week. Pools are immaculate and rank up the list in stunning pool design for sure. The resort has a small shop for basic needs like coffee, beer, wine, water and the restaurant we tired was delicious. You bet - WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. We're thrilled that you had a great vacation with us, and enjoyed our facilities as well as service. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The setting is premier right on the sea of Cortez. The property is maintained with meticulous grounds. The service is outstanding. The beds are wonderful! The restaurants are excellent although a little pricey for Mexico.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed our resort and scenery. Please visit again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Decided on Cabo for my birthday and my experience was more than I could have asked for. Our room was amazing with a large balcony overlooking the sparkling infinity pool and ocean. Being able to sit outside and listen to the waves crashing was relaxing.

What sets apart the Sheraton from other resorts in Cabo is the service-by far the best I've had. Every employee did their best to make sure we had a great time. We were greeted by Ruben when we arrived and he helped us with our bags and groceries from Costco. He gave us recommendations on how to get around, where to find amenities and even offered to grab us ice for our drinks.

We played beer pong, relaxed on the beach and goofed off in several of the pools. The grounds were impeccably kept, pools were extremely clean.

Samantha was our bartender at Sirenas Pool Bar and she made wonderful drinks and made sure our order was right every time. Her service was excellent-I made an error on my tab and tipped way too much for 2 drinks. She found me down on the beach to make the correction-very unexpected and honest.

Dinner at Pithayas was very good and they have an excellent wine selection. We were served by Juan and he provided very good recommendations and treated us kindly when we had questions about the menu.

We had complementary breakfast each day but their hot buffet looked very good. Jhohana served us coffee and was very friendly and offered us mimosas and bloody marys.

Huge thank you to the entire staff for making my birthday one I will never forget. I cannot wait to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you had a great birthday with us, and that our staff exceeded expectations. We pride ourselves on ensuring impeccable service and hope that you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.6 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 km away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,278 reviews
8.7 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
6.7 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 km away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: €159 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing