We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip for Family with Young Adults 18 +”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great trip for Family with Young Adults 18 +”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This started out with a call from our travel agent who told us were were bumped from the Riu one day before we were to leave. We have two university aged children who were travelling with us, so we were all disappointed that we would be missing the activity of the Riu which is more in the hub of San Luca. Despite this, we all had a great time.
Food was terrific and it was nice not to have buffet. Since there are 5 Pueblo hotels, were were able to visit the ones in town through the shuttle. Great to see the different hotel atmospheres and experience the food somewhere else.
The beach staff were terrific (Miguel and Joshua) and we enjoyed daily volleyball and pool activities. They even had beer pong to appeal to the young adults.
Food was great at La Frida although they did run out of an entire page of seafood and many main entrees by the 9:00 seating. Go earlier to be sure you have a selection.
Golf courses were spectacular. We went to Cabos Real, Palmilla and Cabo del Sol. We rented a car and this made it very easy and about the same cost as a taxi there and back. It also gave us flexibility to drive to Cerritos beach where the family went Surfing on a very cool laid back beach where experts and beginners hang together. Well worth the drive although road is not marked well.
Be sure to visit Cabo Wabo. We were luck enough to be there when Sammy Hagar was there to give a 45 minute free concert with his very good back-up band. Good time had by all. Lots of other great bars; just not enough time to try them all.
Although Pacifica was quiet, here are the pluses:
No timeshare or vendors bugging you.
Your own virtual private beach
Whales swimming by everyday within 50 yards of shore
Fire and Ice Martini bar down by the beach
Small intimate bar which attracted new friends every night
Gorgeous pools and hot tub with wind shelter to block the wind
Friendly and helpful staff
Close to Pueblo Bonito Sunset where there were more things to do
It was great trip

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WABToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,353
    850
    286
    125
    79
See reviews for
287
2,486
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was my second stay at Pacifica and it was even better than my first. I was there for four days with my best friend and it was heaven. We reserved a suite and had a slight mix up with our request for double beds. Martin took care of it immediately by having our king bed swapped for two doubles. The room was ready in no time and they were very pleasant about the change. We used the beach beds for two of the days we were there and it was so wonderful! Daniel was terrifc at taking care of us. The food was even better than last time and I was so happy to see that they expanded the main restaurant, Siempre, and moved the Sushi restaurant to the main buidling. The morning brunches were fantastic with made-to-order omlettes and mimosas! Sunday brunch was even more spectacular. You do not find this kind of food at a typical all-inclusive! We also took advantage of the new partnership with Sunset Beach and dined at Frida one evening. I wish I could say that it was as good as Pacifica, but it was not! The food was okay, not worth the hype. They only had two wines available on the all-inclusive plan. The staff was pleasant, but not anything like the people at Pacifica. We were happy to get back to our hotel! I have to give a shout out to Kanji and Fernando in the Siempre bar as well. Best margaritas EVER! I also have to thank Jaime for taking such good care of us during our stay. If you can splurge, I highly recommend getting a suite with butler service, if for no other reason than to meet people like Martin and Jaime, who should teach a class in hotel service. They go out of their way to make you happy. We felt like family by the time we left! If you want a very relaxing, elegant, adults-only all-inclusive experience, RUN TO PACIFICA! All the nightlife you can handle is a $12 cab ride away and you get to return to quiet ocean breezes and pampering by the entire staff. What more could anyone want from a Cabo experience? I will be returning again very soon!

PS The timeshare pressure was nonexistent this time around. We were asked once when getting our bracelets and that was it. Bravo to Pacifica for curtailing that!

Room Tip: Every room has an incredible view! Splurge on a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I had the best vacation ever here.The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Daniel and Hector were our favorites at the poolside bar.Our room was always taken care of, it seemed like each time we left we came back and it was cleaned with a cool towel creation, but we never saw our cleaning crew.The grounds are immaculate and the attention to detail at this resort is amazing.We loved the adults only aspect!!The food was always fresh and had a great number of options.Some people on here complained about the timeshare presentation, but we were only asked once when we got there and we said no and were never asked again, there was no pressure this place is completely relaxing.Again best vacation Ever!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J_T0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This place is all about service, every staff member there wants to make your stay the best!Small, intimate resort. Perfect for couples.This is adults only. If your looking to relax this is the perfect place.
This was the best resort food we have experienced so far. Not a bad meal to be had. Not a lot of choices but just enough for our 5 day stay. Plus you do have the option of going to Bonita Sunset and their restaurants, which is only a 5 minute shuttle.
Bed was a little hard, put the pillow selection made up for it. Room not very big, but comfortable, Balcony was excellent for whale watching and hanging out, sipping coffee or a drink. Black out curtains for sleeping in, no problems with noise or something not working. Room service comes twice a day, once to clean up and then again later for turn down and fresh towels again if you need them. Small refrigerator in room stocked with water, soda and beer.
No live music, but the martini bar was nice and all the bartenders were generous with the alcohol.
I did not like to have to sign for a check after each meal, after all it is all-inclusive, but it did enable me to leave a tip if I forgot to bring cash with me.
DId not use the spa treatments so cannot speak to them.
Took the shuttle to Sunset and had dinner their one night. Easy shuttle service to use.
Taxi cab into town was $12 each way.
Came home feeling very relaxed!!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms on1st and 2nd floors do not have ocean views but all rooms face the same directio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhalverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second time I stay there (first time was my honeymoon), after a couple of days at Sunset Beach, we moved to Pacifica Holistic Retreat and the service is excellent, it is a place to relax and enjoy. We had the opportunity to see the breaking ground of the 18 holes golf course being built there, finally!!! We went and saw all the properties they sell there and they are a true breathtaking places.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgecortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
3.2 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
9.4 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,159 reviews
12.5 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
10.3 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
4.1 km away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Los Cabos/Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing