We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$547
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$804
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
US$273
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$334
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quinta Del Sol(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,099
US$1,033
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,600
630
178
71
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
630
178
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubgirasoles restauranttoaster ovenbeautiful resorttime sharerented a carlos cabosthrough rciocean viewkids poolfull kitchenmeal plansan josepresidential suitepools are greatfamily vacationgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

HDM is really a fabulous resort. It is far off the highway and quiet at all times. We were there the day following massive rains! While the Sheraton pool side was closed for a few days it was cleaned swiftly. Our room was recently updated and we loved the changes. Living room furniture was so much more comfortable from the past. The staff is outstanding and remember us.
My only request is to lower there music by the vacation club pools. The surf is music!
A mention to following staff:
Rueben, Luis and Guerroo at HDM.
Abel at Girasoles
Our housekeeper Kathryn was so very happy and did a fantastic job of keeping our room tidy.
Honestly, all staff deserve a mention by name, next time I will be sure to write theirs down.
Oh, the turn down service was such a nice touch! First time we had it.

William and Christine

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Cbarbados.

Thank you very much for sharing your kindness with all of us.
I will let Ruben, Luis, Guero, Abel, Kathryn and everybody about your recognition.

Don´t take too long to comeback to Hacienda Del Mar!!

Kind regards.

Manuel De la Mora
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This resort probably has one of the most stunning beaches and views I have ever seen. Be sure to visit the roof top restaurant for breakfast, lunch, happy hour or dinner, the views are amazing. The people that work there are incredibly polite, helpful, and kind. Just an overall amazing experience.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beach. Be sure to dine in the roof top restaurant which faces the beach!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmberges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mmberges.

Thank you very much for your kind review, yes, we have an amazing beach side and the best views!!!
We look forward to see you back in Hacienda Del Mar very soon.

Best wishes.

Manuel De la Mora
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had the best time. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Food was great! We can't wait to return. Also, the golf course Cabo De Sol was fantastic. The pool staff was especially great. They were always attentive and willing to help in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E6394KRerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear E6394KRerics.

Thank you very much for sharing your kindness with us, we wish you the best!
Look forward to have you as a guest in the near future.

Best regards.

Manuel De la Mora
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Poor junior suite amenities and difficulty getting towels--shower door was broken by housekeeping and they offered us another room not a replaced door. We declined since moving would be a chore--just dealing with a 1/2 plastic shower curtain. We keep getting different information on which drinks are included in happy hours. $6.00 for a sweet watered down small mojito--I wouldn't pay that at full price! Food so far has been very good but pricey. -about $12.00 for a cheese burger and fries. Nachos were about 15.00 and excellent but not enough chips. Will try $35.00 surf and turf night. Not coming back or recommending resort.

Room Tip: elevator, close to pool area, NOT junior suite, above 2-3 floor to see ocean but still see lots of roof tops. Need car to do anything .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janesT8942IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear JanesT8942IV.

We appreciate you took the time to write your review about your visit to Hacienda del Mar. I would like to apologize for the inconvenients you had and the poor perspective that we left in you as a customer. We always want and look for the best to our guests and we don´t like when we don´t achieve it, we will look into this mistakes and we will try to fix them all.

We hope you change your mind and give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes.

Manuel De la Mora
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The first few days were great but got really sick on the day before we left. Plus they charged more for luggage on the way back from mexico. The water was really blue but very aggressive and knocked me off my feet a few times traveled Oct of last year

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Hazel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Hazel J.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to see you back soon.

Best regards.

Manuel De la Mora
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews