We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,374)
Filter reviews
6,374 results
Traveller rating
4,472
1,318
329
134
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,472
1,318
329
134
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peninsula restaurant la bodega bikini bar israel castillo sushi sky bar fire pit los cabos vacation club beautiful resort our waiter fish tacos all inclusive resort time share kids club top shelf food and drinks the mexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 6,374 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I was so excited about my first trip to Cabo! It was with my co-workers, our spouses/significant others and our customers. My boyfriend and I arrived early before our large group. We were a little bummed when we first checked in to find out we had two double beds instead of a king or queen but that would turn out to beneficial unfortunately.
So we had 2 days of fun, then on the third day, my boyfriend became so violently ill it scared me. He vomited over 10 times. All night into the next morning. His kidneys and sides hurt he was throwing up so hard. The next day he couldn’t get out of bed and he had a migraine type headache. Which he has never had before. We were there 6 days and 3 of those he was recovering. We were scared to eat because we had no idea what made him sick!
We did not leave the resort let me go ahead and get that out there first...there were around 60 people in our group that got sick, 60 PEOPLE!!!!! I just need a good explanation of what happened. Because I have no desire whatsoever to EVER go back to Mexico again! We have great beaches in Alabama and Florida!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had eight people staying with our party alone, part of a business trip containing 375 or so people. From the time we got there, the front office could not accommodate our already pre-booked conjoining room request. Due to the fact they were severely over booked. The rooms were standard size hotel rooms, no dresser, no living room area strictly a bedroom and bathroom. We were forced to live out of our suitcases. The food was very subpar as to what one would expect when visiting a "five-star resort". There was no indoor restaurant choices, making all dining options open to the extreme heat and humidity. From our presumptions making the food a little less safe to eat. When you have buffet style meats out in the open weather subject to flies and any other bugs. The only saving grace we found throughout this trip was the service by the pool, in particular a gentleman named Rudolfo, nicknamed rudy. In our party of 8 we had two members get so sick that they were hospitalized. Throughout the entire business group we were with over 50 took sick too. a few of which even being hospitalized in Mexico. We were there from October 4th, and returned on the 8th. As of today the 16th we still have 3 of the 8 sick. The water filtration system seemed sketchy at best. We received water bottles that appeared to be open already. As well as we stood a few water bottles up next to each other, and they were all filled to various amounts. Seemed very unregulated, and unsanitary. I would not recommend visiting this resort, and if you do having extreme caution when drinking the water, or alcohol.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank avery777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in the hotel and had a beach front room. We have visited the resort before and had a great time. The employees here are magnificent! Service is always first class, the food is fantastic, the drinks are great, entertainment is extravagant. We felt treated like royalty and are excited for our next visit!

Room Tip: Top floor for best view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian62285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherin C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear brian62285,

It is so nice to read your review. It is rewarding to read you really enjoyed of our ocean view rooms as well as of our service. Our resorts concept is focused on reaching every guest expectation so we work tirelessly to achive your needs. we hope to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful vacation at the Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The resort is beautiful, the restaurants are outstanding, the food is delicious, and the staff members always go above and beyond to assure we have everything we need to have an enjoyable stay.
We especially enjoyed relaxing afternoons at the main pool looking out over the ocean, where we received constant service and attention from the pool waiters, Rafael, Carlos, and especially Daniel Terriquez who went above and beyond for us.
(The fish and shrimp tacos by the main pool are a must!)
The Experience Manager, Nallely, is exceptional! She greeted everyone each afternoon by the pool, and was always available to assist us with anything. She was especially attentive in assisting me with my required gluten free diet.
Every employee we encountered at this resort, met us with a smile and genuinely asked if there was anything they could do for us. We had a truly wonderful time, and would return to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos again and again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherin C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Beverly G,

Sincerely many thanks for your review. We are truly pleased to read you had the oportunity of having the best experience possible. It is rewarding also to know you enjoyed one of our six pools while admiring the striking ocean view we have from any corner. We are more than glad to know you also enjoyed of our food in one of our nine restaurants as well as felling special and pampered by our entire staff. Our resorts objective is to exceed your expectations and beyong as well as to assure you have the most memorable experience. We hope to host you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The resort is not ADA disability friendly, the front desk staff and management need to work on their customer service skills. The food served outside needs to be covered away from the elements. Over 75 people staying at the resort and 2 wedding parties got food poisoning, and had to go to the hospital. The resort needs more bilingual staff members, most of the staff did not speak English.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 935kimberleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews