We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
69
75
27
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
75
27
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalmart shopping centerdouble eaglespa onsitebig jacuzzientry roadminute car ridean older crowdhot tubtimeshare stuffrental carswim up barauthentic mexicandaily maid servicein room wifilos caboswalk in showerbeds were hard
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff comfortable accommodations at a fantastic location. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Accommodations are extremely comfortable for a family. The resort"s restaurant is very good. The resort has a great 18-hole Golf Course. Located just feet from the marina in beautiful Cabo San Lucas

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments, we are delighted to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service, food an location. We look forward to your next visit with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My husband, grandson and I stayed in a studio for 4 with a stovetop, microwave, and small fridge. There was plenty of room as the bedroom portion shut off from the living area plus we had our own private patio area. The outside swim-up bar was a nice touch; the restaurant food served generous portions and the food was tasty. The only downer was the fact that you had to take a taxi (paying $12-$14 one way) or catch a bus ($1 per person) if you wanted to go downtown to the marina or anywhere for that matter. A Walmart is within walking distance, but carrying back your purchases can get tiresome! The best option is to rent a car for your stay.

Room Tip: A studio for 4 worked as well as a 1-bedroom unit unless you can get laundry facilities within the unit if you select a larger unit.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathyc20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We sincerely appreciate the feedback, a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the food and the swimming pool. We take pride in being located inside a quiet golf course community but have the ability to be in the downtown area in less than a 10-minute drive. We look forward on seeing you again, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Pros: decent pool, AC works great, bartenders and waiters are awesome, food quality is good, right next to walmart and a plaza, maid service was quick and efficient.

Cons: golf course and resort itself seems like it's not completely built yet so not much of a view anywhere, wifi was spotty on it's best day, other than walmart there is absolutely nothing near this resort, you absolutely need a rent a car or taxi it into town everyday, super uncomfortable mattresses.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio Q, Directot of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Glad to read you enjoyed the resort's amenities, the resort is fully built and villas are being added as an adjacent construction.
Sorry to hear about the Wi Fi, we just upgraded our system and it was launched a week ago, we will be looking into this.
Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile


Staff: Almost all the staff were very accommodating and thoughtful. When you have babies ( we have two 10 month old babies) its nice when hotel staff can anticipate your needs. It made everything much more relaxing. They remembered our names and were very polite and friendly, especially David. The only exception is the front desk staff, who seemed a little bit moody.

Grounds: This is not a beach front resort. A lot of reviews complain about that, so think of it as a desert oasis and you won't be disappointed. There are flowers, cactus plants everywhere and you can see the mountains in the distance. My husband said it has a ranch vibe. The pool is AMAZING and there is an infinity pool, a larger 9 ft deep pool and another wading pool downstairs that is perfect for the little ones to splash in. Very relaxing

Rooms: the room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom studio. The decor was authentic Mexican so if you like modern decor, stay at the fairfield inn down the road. The kitchen was off to the side and out of the way so you can ignore it and it's not just hanging out in the middle of the room. The bathroom was clean, we had flower petals sprinkled on the shower floor, everything worked, there was plenty of space and the linens and towels were nice. My ONLY complaint is that there is no in room wifi and the bedding is very passé.

Location: it is a short taxi ride to the Marina and the ocean. We paid 12 dollars going there and 15 coming back. It really depends who you ride with. It's about 35 minutes from the airport and more close to the activity of the city.

Guests: my husband and I were likely to have been the only guests under age 60. There weren't many guests at all in general. If you're young and looking for a place to party, it is NOT poppin' over here. But if you're looking for a place to bring your family or just relax, come here. Less people made the vacation more relaxing because we had the pool all to ourselves, when we had dinner, it was more intimate and secluded and it was peaceful and quiet for the babies.

My husband and I had a limited Interval membership and took this short stay vacation at this resort because there weren't any other Interval properties available. I was apprehensive at first because of some of the previous reviews and photos make it look like it's old and dilapidated. I am so glad we ultimately decided to stay here and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the service and the pool. We look forward on seeing you again, Wi-Fi for the rooms is currently being installed and will be fully functional shortly. We are certain our guests will enjoy a better experience by adding this feature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We traded for this property through Interval. Since it was the only property available when I made the exchange, I was worried about the quality of the property and the location. I am happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. We were in unit B2 which had a king size bedroom, 2 baths and sleeping for 2 more on the couches in the living area.

The unit was very clean and well appointed. There is also a nice patio with seating for 4. From our side of the complex, we could see the Sea of Cortex, but you would have to be standing up to see it. If you were in a 2nd floor unit, there would actually be a view.

The restaurant seemed fine, we only had breakfast one morning and drinks one afternoon.

I have 2 complaints about this property. The first is, the WIFI is spotty at best. It is not available at all in the room that we stayed in. Maybe if you were on the other side of the building you would. And even going to where they say it is available was questionable depending on how many people were trying to get on. Secondly, they irrigate with brown water. That is fine, but it is the only resort I have been to in Cabo, that you can actually smell it. And it is bad. Fortunately they don't water every day, but it truly is disgusting.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank goneagain2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your comments, we were most happy to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and work hard to keep them in top shape.
We are currently installing the Wi-Fi for the rooms, it will be ready very soon and we are sure our guests will most certainly enjoy it, we will look into the other issue from your comment and how we can act to correct it.
We look forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews