We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,506
109
34
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
109
34
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar personal concierge la palapa spa casita juan jose lounge bar fitness classes private residence private hot tub hotel pool infinity edge amazing resort guacamole pool staff tequila tasting spa treatments main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service by staff. Always with a smile .

Can’t say enough good things about wedding coordinator, Brenda Flores, who did an awesome job with my daughter’s wedding. Everything went as planned without a glitch. Always responsive and on top of things.

A special Thank You to Mr. Tomas Javier Herrera Landon with Pirotecnia Los Cabos who topped the evening with his fireworks display.

Only recommendation for hotel would be to provide shuttle service to town and an ATM on the premise.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Quest29588799799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Quest29588799799,

Thanks for sharing such wonderful comments. It was an honor for our team to be a part of your daughter's wedding celebration. It sounds like Brenda exceeded your expectations on all levels and we could not be happier that everything was amazing.

We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

We travel all over the Caribbean but this was our first trip to Cabo and Esperanza blew us away. Every detail was so perfect and the staff wonderfully accommodating and helpful. The ocean and grounds are EXTRAORDINARILY BEAUTIFUL. The spa is a must do. The poolside service also was off the hook. We definitely will return for another romantic getaway.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank abernathyterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear abernathyterri ,

Muchas gracias! We appreciate your great feedback and are delighted that you had such a fantastic visit.

Thanks for taking the time to share such wonderful comments from your romantic getaway to Esperanza.

We hope to see you back again soon at your Baja coastal home!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

My husband and I traveled to Esperanza a few weeks ago, and are already planning our next trip!

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and checked in, while enjoying a refreshing beverage. Our room was situated in the Spa Casita section, and the room could not have been more beautiful.

The room looked exactly like the pictures, with spacious sitting area and gorgeous balcony with pristine hot tub. There was an Espresso coffee machine and all of the amenities to make our stay perfect.

The bathroom was insane - a huge open shower with romantic lanterns everywhere. The I-Pad for the room was an additional treat.

The absolute best part of our stay was the incredible service we received wherever we went! At the Palapa Bar and pool, we experienced excellent service from Alfredo Lara, Rigoberto and Alberto Garcia. Our chaise lounges were set each day by Jesus with extra care, and we ate delicious food served by Roberto and Jose. These guys made our trip unforgettable!

Each evening, we spent time at the Cocina del Mar bar, being served by Lucas, Esteban, Ezekiel and Lucas - these guys rocked!! On our second night, they had our drinks ready when we walked up ... they remembered us after just one visit!!

The feel of the resort was divine - so peaceful and relaxing.

We can't wait to visit again next year!!

Room tip: Spa Casita rooms have beautiful views and pristine hot tubs on the balcony
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Kelly B,

Gracias! We loved hearing more about your fabulous stay at Esperanza and that so many from our team helped make your visit an unforgettable experience!

Thanks again for sharing, Kelly. We can't wait to wow you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We went with a total of 4 couples. Each of us were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Esperanza was AMAZING!!!! First of all, it’s gorgeous. The views are incredible. The staff is the most polite, friendly, professional (and they seem truly happy) that we had ever met. Arturo was our host and he was wonderful. We absolutely loved him. Esperanza was so clean and well manicured, they really take great care of the property. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa. It was so lovely. Very spacious and had everything we need. The food was delicious!! And the margaritas were the BEST!! We want to come back!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank TravelerGirl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Tourist04062390827,

We're delighted that you and your friends had such special anniversary celebrations together at Esperanza. It was a pleasure having you all here. It sounds like you loved everything from start to finish and that Arturo ensured you had a fantastic visit.

Thanks again for sharing. Please come again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Everyone we ghad contact with treated us like we were the only ones there. Our flight to Cabo was delayed and we couldn’t make it to Esperanza until the next day, the staff accommodated us and changed our reservations. My wife was injured on some steps at the golf course we played and no one from the nearby course even checked to see if she was okay, however everyone from Esperanza knew what happened and made sure she had everything she needed to make her comfortable. The meals at Esperanza were incredible, absolutely no reason to eat away from the resort. The whole facility was spotless, we really couldn’t find anything that wasn’t perfect. Although the airline was terrible, the golf course disappointing, Esperanza will be on our list of places we look forward to getting back to.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank T483QPmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear T483QPmichellel,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you at Esperanza. We were all very sorry that your wife was injured at the golf course but glad that she felt comfortable throughout her stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your visit and for sharing your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews