We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,447
107
34
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
107
34
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar personal concierge juan jose spa casita lounge bar fitness classes private residence private hot tub hotel pool infinity edge tequila tasting guacamole pool staff amazing resort spa treatments main restaurant every request
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My favorite aspect of the resort is the Hotel Pool! It is quite long and a great place to swim laps, as well as just gaze at the ocean as one watches them break over the rocks and sand. The staff are so attentive and nice and learn your name and where you like to sit, eat, and drink! I was just there last week and the temperature was beautiful and sunny with hardly a cloud in the sky. I had dinner at their special Day of the Dead celebration and thought the food was fantastic! I hope to come back next year for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Lucy W,
Thank you for sharing our positive comments on Trip Advisor. We are just thrilled that you enjoyed excellent service and were able to relax and unwind throughout your time here at Esperanza.
Our Catrina's Day of the Dead celebration was a huge hit and it sounds like you enjoyed very much.
Lucy W, we thank you again for your wonderful review with a wider audience and do look forward to your next visit hopefully very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beautiful room and grounds. Wonderful exercise facility and classes. Friendly staff. Painfully slow dining and pool service. Loved the hammock on my patio. Great for afternoon siesta. Gorgeous private beach.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 196cassiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear 196cassiew,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and grounds as well as our gym and fitness program. I agree that our Spa & Fitness area are part of what make Esperanza so unique, truly a relaxing place. Thank you for sharing your dining and pool service experience. We will advise our Food & Beverage team of your feedback for prompt improvement.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The most amazing resort I've been to...recommend to upgrade to suite by ocean with its own hot tub connected to room....service and attention to the highest level....Mario was amazing and anything my wife and I requested he resolved....amazing trip and look forward to returning soon

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mauriciot695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Mauriciot695,
Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay at Esperanza. I am delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed a fabulous trip and that Mario and our team provided amazing service and attention to detail throughout your stay with us.
Mauriciot695, we appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to greet you in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed in Apt #602.

The apartment has a center-stage view of the Esperanza grounds, pools and a direct southern view to the Sea of Cortez.

The apartment itself is built out like you would build out a 3400 sq-ft condo with a large budget -- luxury abounds -- no detail has been left out. Though not needed, we were happy to see a WX emergency kit in the Master Bedroom. They think of everything here. The coolest high tech feature we took advantage of was the Sonos sound system. We downloaded the App and got to play our iPhone music, and streaming music, in stereo throughout the apartment. Nearly every room has stereo speakers which you can control, right from your phone.

We were in town for the 2016 Cabo Ironman 70.3, so we did not use all of the property amenities -- too busy training or recovering, but we did visit three restaurants on site and all were excellent, with great service. Thursday night along the beach we had fireworks with dinner!

Having your own Jacuzzi tube off the Master bedroom is very nice.

Our only critical feedback to the Esperanza property itself is:

* we would recommend adding ceiling fans to the outside patios. The patios are large, and gorgeous. This addition would add to the comfort level.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MACSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear MACSr,
Congratulations on your recent Ironman event. It was an honor to have you here at Esperanza for such a special event.
We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding in-room amenities from your stay in villa #602. I agree, our villas are comfortable and spacious. We will be sure to keep your suggestion in mind to add ceiling fans to our patio.
MACSr, thank you again for such a detailed review and we trust we will see you on a return visit again sometime soon.
Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

First trip to Cabo, and from everyone I heard from, I started out at the best resort! Went as part of a group of 9. Beautiful rooms and excellent staff. The infinity pools and swim up bar were top notch. The security to get into this resort was great. Everything on the grounds were super clean and kept. Can not wait to return to this amazing resort!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnkstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Jnkstuff,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are honored that your group stayed at Esperanza for your first trip to Cabo and loved it! We loved hearing more about your stay and that you enjoyed a wonderful visit.
We are already looking forward to your next visit hopefully in the not too distant future.
Wishing you a wonderful holiday season!
Warmest Wishes,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews