We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs and flank steak ever!”
Review of Chamuyo Restaurant

Chamuyo Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 601 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Chamuyo,where you will feel wrapped it in an atmosphere of a typical Argentine neighborhood, in a relaxed and casual half-lighted place, where you can enjoy a typical Argentinian “empanada”, to a fine steak patiently cooked to the grill; we also have a bar area to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktails with the friends.Opened daily from 5pm to 12am.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This was our first time in Cabos, and by far the best food we had during our stay. The restaurant only offers outdoor seating in a romantic, quaint ambience. The service and food were stellar! We shared the "grill for 2" which was a medley of several different meats... The best we've ever had! This place is a hidden gem!

Thank ekmdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmantian, Propietario at Chamuyo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you, it was a pleasure to recommend this treasure hope to receive your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

For the absolute best, most flavorful meal, nicest staff. If you can only go there one time while you're in Cabo, you will be more than pleasantly surprised. Their meal with wine for two is so flavorful! Simple, outdoor atmosphere. The beef ribs are slow cooked, six hours. The sausage was a real hit with all of us, especially my 7 year old grandauter. We literally could eat the bread and olive oil with herbs, with our wine for an hour. What an amazing experience to taste Argentinean beef,slow cooked on mesquite. Thank you again to the owner and the staff.

Thank OICU81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmantian, Propietario at Chamuyo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

We appreciate your comment , and hopefully visit us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great Beef. The ribs were fantastic. Able to accommodate a party of 19 people. We sat outside in a very nice area. Walking distance from the beach.

Thank mikebQ3394OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmantian, Propietario at Chamuyo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you very much Mike , thanks for comment and your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Best steak house in Cabo! Service was attentive and efficient. Ribs are to die for. Omg!!! We come to Chamuyo everytime we are in Cabo. And the new dessert are amazing

Thank Yahwe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmantian, Propietario at Chamuyo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you very much Yahwe , thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, ambience, and staff! We had a mixture of ribs and steak. Both were served perfectly! My one word of caution is if you are not a huge eater, split with someone. The portions are big.

Thank marlo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmantian, Propietario at Chamuyo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you very much Mario , thanks for comment ¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamuyo Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Chamuyo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing