We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but Epic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Grande Resort
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The location is unbelievable. On the back side of the Cabo point, secluded, right on the beach. Also within a quick and easy walk to the center of town. Great service and facilities. Had a great time while there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dr_Lewis_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dr_Lewis_1974,

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to see that our location cause such a great impression on you along with our service and facilities.
Our ambience allows for couples, families and friends to have an amazing time.

Hope to have you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 3,984 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our one bedroom unit was a delight. Clean, with full sized appliances. The resort is close to the center of town, yet somewhat off the beaten path. We were able to walk to numerous restaurants. The meal we had at the resort was among the best of our stay.

Best of all, the concierge was exceptional. Friendly, courteous and very helpful. She gave us good advice and didn't push for us to tour the facilites. When our rental car wouldn't start she was able to contact the company for us. Valet and self park available.

The pools and gardens were well beautiful and well maintained and face the beach. Waking up and looking at the ocean was a treat for us winter weary midwesterners.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Barbara B,

Gracias for taking the time to leave us your review. It appears that this was your first visit with us and we thank you for selecting us.
Our team works diligently to offer exceptional service as you experienced with our Concierge team along with our Maids, Restaurants and Food and Beverage departments.
We surely look forward to having our winter weary Midwesterners amigos back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful setting by the ocean. Nice grounds and friendly, helpful attendants at the pool and around the property. We go every year and are never disappointed. We always prefer the maik Playa Grande oproperty as compared to The Ridge

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Nancy S,

Many thanks for your review. We value our loyal guests that have been coming for years. Our staff is focused on making an impact on our guests by being friendly, polite and helpful to assist in any way needed.
We are glad you like our main section, but as you know The Ridge offers amazing views and a different ambiance as well.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Simply the best! The most beautiful and state of the art resort in Cabo. As if the location alone isn’t breathtaking enough, the service from the staff was impeccable. Everyone goes above and beyond to completely pamper you. We dined in many locations during our week long trip. My favorite was the buffet for breakfast and dinner. There, we received top notch service from Martin and Jonathan. Martin even made a off menu vegan salad dressing just for my mom. We will never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jen S,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. Martin and Jonathan along with the rest of the team take immense pride to see to our guests need and try to exceed expectations.
Please make sure to come back soon, we will be glad to see you again.


Hasta Pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at Playa Grande for our honeymoon, everyone was super nice and helpful!! The food was delicious and all the activities were so much fun!! I would definitely recommend this resort! 5+ stars!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristy20102017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Cristy20102017,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are honored that you selected us for your Honeymoon and that we were able to make it a very special time for you.

Our team is glad that you enjoyed our food and service along with our activities team. We look forward to your Anniversary trip!

Saludos from your Cabo Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.1 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.3 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.2 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
7.3 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.4 km away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Grande Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Grande Resort

Address: Playa Grande 1, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: €128 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Grande Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Baja California's most exclusive and private Beach, along the Pacific Ocean side and a few steps from the Land's End and the famous natural arch, this charming, Mexican hacienda style all suite resort sits on eight acres of beach, only a few steps from the sparkling Pacific Ocean and a few minutes’ walking to downtown Cabo. This is a dramatic setting to relax and enjoy your dream vacation under the sun. If it’s shopping, fine dining and nightlife you’re looking for, downtown Cabo San Lucas is just a short stroll away. And if you’d really like to reward yourself, the world class Grand Spa will be waiting with a full range of luxuries that will nurture your body and soul. The Playa Grande Resort features all suites with private balconies, kitchens or kitchenettes, and distinctive touches such as marble floors, granite counter tops and hand crafted furniture and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Grande Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Grande Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Playa Grande Cabo San Lucas
Playa Grande Resort Cabo San Lucas
Playa Grande Resort Los Cabos/Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing