We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,479)
Filter reviews
4,479 results
Traveller rating
2,986
1,023
247
123
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,986
1,023
247
123
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brigantine restaurant mexican fiesta ridge pool entertainment staff time share tequila volleyball lobby bar the pacific ocean fiesta night business center water aerobics walking distance to the marina medano beach kids club spanish lessons towel cards full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 4,479 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our one bedroom unit was a delight. Clean, with full sized appliances. The resort is close to the center of town, yet somewhat off the beaten path. We were able to walk to numerous restaurants. The meal we had at the resort was among the best of our stay.

Best of all, the concierge was exceptional. Friendly, courteous and very helpful. She gave us good advice and didn't push for us to tour the facilites. When our rental car wouldn't start she was able to contact the company for us. Valet and self park available.

The pools and gardens were well beautiful and well maintained and face the beach. Waking up and looking at the ocean was a treat for us winter weary midwesterners.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Barbara B,

Gracias for taking the time to leave us your review. It appears that this was your first visit with us and we thank you for selecting us.
Our team works diligently to offer exceptional service as you experienced with our Concierge team along with our Maids, Restaurants and Food and Beverage departments.
We surely look forward to having our winter weary Midwesterners amigos back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful setting by the ocean. Nice grounds and friendly, helpful attendants at the pool and around the property. We go every year and are never disappointed. We always prefer the maik Playa Grande oproperty as compared to The Ridge

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Nancy S,

Many thanks for your review. We value our loyal guests that have been coming for years. Our staff is focused on making an impact on our guests by being friendly, polite and helpful to assist in any way needed.
We are glad you like our main section, but as you know The Ridge offers amazing views and a different ambiance as well.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Simply the best! The most beautiful and state of the art resort in Cabo. As if the location alone isn’t breathtaking enough, the service from the staff was impeccable. Everyone goes above and beyond to completely pamper you. We dined in many locations during our week long trip. My favorite was the buffet for breakfast and dinner. There, we received top notch service from Martin and Jonathan. Martin even made a off menu vegan salad dressing just for my mom. We will never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jen S,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. Martin and Jonathan along with the rest of the team take immense pride to see to our guests need and try to exceed expectations.
Please make sure to come back soon, we will be glad to see you again.


Hasta Pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at Playa Grande for our honeymoon, everyone was super nice and helpful!! The food was delicious and all the activities were so much fun!! I would definitely recommend this resort! 5+ stars!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristy20102017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Cristy20102017,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are honored that you selected us for your Honeymoon and that we were able to make it a very special time for you.

Our team is glad that you enjoyed our food and service along with our activities team. We look forward to your Anniversary trip!

Saludos from your Cabo Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort, close to Marina and everything! We asked for a free room upgrade and received a beautiful room. Very helpful and attentive staff. We did not eat at resort since there were so many restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank GueldaP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear GueldaP S,

Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked our service, location and facilities. From time to time when occupancy allows we are able to locate some guests in rooms that are closer to the ocean.
We encourage you that in your next visit you stop by and try some of our restaurant options. We are certain you will enjoy them as so many others have.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews