We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,546
211
57
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
211
57
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la parrilla through vrbo swim up bar three properties full kitchen sister properties medano beach washer dryer lands end poolside restaurant huge balcony spring break all inclusive package gold card pool staff close to town meal plan
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We keep coming back year after year to only La Estancia. As always Tere takes great care of us poolside and you can't beat that ocean view. Great food at La Casona as well. I wish I could have the seafood risotto right now.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 1000 block have great afternoon sun if you like to enjoy a drink on the patio before supper. We love villa 1607
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJ2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear KJ2110,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

we went to Cabo for a week and we stayed at villa 3106A which was real nice to us, really not knowing what to spect from Cabo until we were already there, great city, a lot to offer to the tourist, at the hotel the service was great, i dont have any complain about anything, the guy who checked us in at night Gerardo gave us some recommendations on what to do and where to go specially for dinner, the places he told us to go for dinner were alright, good food in general, THANKS VILLA LA ESTANCIA for this great vacations we had.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear tony n,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Gerardo.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Just got back from another amazing vacation at Villa Estancia and cannot wait to go back! The resort was still as beautiful as ever, and Luz and Rocio (in housekeeping) are the best ever and really make you feel like you are at home! Also the pool is beautiful, and Tere the pool concierge is the best ever!

Can't wait to go back AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear joko63,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Luz, Rocio and Tere.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you Tere for always taking such good care of us, year after year. We love coming to La Estancia and relaxing at the pool nothing could be better. The fishing was great and drinks were awesome. Until next year Cabo

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank travelgal805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear travelgal805,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We have been to the hotel 3 times now and each time we are made very welcome. The staff are attentive, happy and more than willing to help with anything.
When we arrived for our third time the staff left us a nice bottle of champagne and strawberries in chocolate with a note welcoming us back.
Many of the staff are still there since our first visit and so you know they treat their staff well.
Everything is kept clean and well maintained. The pool staff are very close by and always checking in to make sure you have anything you need, from drinks to making sure that you have enough shade.
The pool is great for kids as there is a large shallow area but also two different pools if you don't want to be near kids.
The gym and spa are also great.
I really cannot fault this hotel for much.
There are some tiny issues here and there but nothing worth mentioning - just maintenance for a large hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifornianDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear CalifornianDan,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews