We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Ranked #65 of 709 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The freshest seafood in the area, prepared with our unique pacific style.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Always a favorite place to eat in Cabo. Very fresh seafood, nice setting, pleasant staff. Try the seafood platter or filet of fresh fish prepared the way you like it. Enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank fremont5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This great restaurant is in the same street as Mi Casa, but just a block further away from the marina.

The chili rellenos stuffed stuffed one with smoked tuna, one with shrimp, were great. Everything looked great.

Not “cheap” but very reasonable especially considering the quality
And size of portions. We only found it on our next to last night in Baja so only got to eat there once, but one of our favorite dinners of the trip.

The interior is very nice, kind of like a giant jungle palapa with a number of ocean themed murals.

This place is worth looking for.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank PDXvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We ate at this and 2 other recommended seafood restaurants. Came back to this one for our last dinner in town. Seafood platter for 2 is amazing and very generous. I had excellent grilled octopus the 2nd time, wife had shrimp dish which she loved. Took left overs back to the time share. Highly recommend. No crowded either night.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Texybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We made the hike to this location due to a friend’s recommendation. Worth the walk. All the seafood selections were fantastic. Especially enjoyed the grilled scallop appetizer and the Chef’s special (octopus and shrimp in a spicy Mezcal sauce). Johnny was very attentive with service provided. Must visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

What a great place!!! We have several favorite restaurants in Cabo but this has been added to the top of our list. Such great food and wonderful staff. Make sure to stop in and try the whole red snapper or any of the other fresh seafood, it's all great!!! The staff is also great! Johnny Bravo and Ivan treated us like family and made sure our visits were memorable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing