We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,703)
Filter reviews
3,703 results
Traveller rating
3,184
362
89
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,184
362
89
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca don luis sports bar murphy bed lands end the pacific ocean master suite meal plan infinity pool time share fitness center crashing waves welcome home bell staff rooms are beautiful special thanks concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,703 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Excellent as always. From the arrival guest services to restaurants, pools and housekeeping. Everyone is there to make your experience the best! I would highly recommend the spa services. We enjoyed all the spa services which were outstanding.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


We are more than happy to know that you truly appreciate our resort and service.
As you said, our staff is always doing their best so you have an excellent time in our resort and come back soon.
Our spa is always the best option to relax and spend a good time by yourself or with your loved ones.
We would like to thank you for letting us be your home away from home.

We will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

As always we weren’t disappointed!

We love returning to the Grand SolMar each year. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are immaculate! Pools are refreshing, always clean! The staff is friendly and gracious.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time in our resort. We would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

On behalf of the entire staff, we truly thank you for letting us be part of your history in Cabo San Lucas.

We are looking forward to pamper you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time, as always, staying at Grand Solmar Lands End. This year we had a group of 9 family members. We have been coming for the past 4 years with groups of family. Each year we have been well taken care of at poolside by Francisco Triano - he has become a special member of our family now. He and his wife Veronica, who works in the deli, got my husband a birthday cake to share at poolside- so thoughtful! This year we got to experience the effects of Hurricane Bud and we were so impressed how the resort prepared for the storm and how the only concern was the safety of the guests! The resort truly did an amazing job during the storm - great team work. The entire staff at Grand Solmar is awesome! We can’t wait to return next year! Thank you to everyone at Grand Solmar!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rxdloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


We are more than happy to know you had spent a relaxing with in our resort with all your family!
It is an honor to know you and your family had visited us for four years and that our resort became your home away from home.
During this time of hurricanes and rain, it is really important for us to keep our guest safe and we always do our best to keep calm.
We would like to thank you for letting us pamper you during your vacations and we will look forward to your next visit to this beautiful place.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had another amazing week at Grand Solmar. Thank you Juan Carlos for helping me get the perfect room and surprising Steve with his kids arrival. I could not have pulled this off without you. Oscar and David at the sports bar never disappoint with the amazing times and entertainment. Even though we were there for hurricane Bud, it was amazing how quickly all the workers took care of disassembling everything and making us feel so taken care of. Next day it was like Bud never happened. Top notch service, food, room and amazing people. We cannot wait to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: we have stayed at every building with the exception of H and there are really no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Jackie M

We are more than happy to read this feedback and also to know you had spent an excellent time in our resort!
Even on a hurricane or storm, our staff is always pleased to pamper you in every possible way. They are always improving themselves to offer you the best service and their biggests smiles.
On behalf of Juan Carlos, Oscar, David and the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. We also can not wait to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This is our fourth time at Grand Solmar Bldg 6/fifth floor. This is a 5 Star resort and we have seen many and stayed at others, this is the Best. Great rooms, excellent staff and service throughout the resort. Enjoyed theme nights at Don Luis, I want to commend Alexis, our waiter, for ensuring our dining experiences were exquisite. The food was superb! He and Eduardo went out of their way to make my 65th birthday very special. Thank you to the entire staff who works very hard at the resort. We will be back and looking forward to staying at the new Grand Solmar Rancho also.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the Ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65roland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


Four times say it all! We are more than happy to read youy had spend a 5 star week in our resort.
We are also happy to know you spent your 65th birthday with us! We love to celebrate this special days with you and your loved ones.We would like to thank you for choosing our resort over the years, it is always a pleasure to welcome and pamper you every time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews