We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
339
90
24
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
90
24
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique resort shark pool beach palapas time share toes in the sand an older property on site restaurant home away from home main building private beach watch tv pools and hot tubs sushi bar bedroom unit the entire resort timeshare owners swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

After arriving at the airport in Cabo, we were greeted by our personal driver. We landed after 7pm. About a 35- 40 min drive to the resort.
Club Cascades is a very unique place, the architecture represents Mexico. Very classic. Once you enter the resort you are greeted by a smiling face and you feel like you entered another world. It's very peaceful, very calm and very clean, you can tell the employees take pride in where they work. The rooms have no televisions or telephones, You can go to their Clubhouse to watch television if you feel the need. The lower units have hammocks that you can lay in and enjoy the warmth of the Sun or in the evening to look at the stars. The rooms have kitchens. They have made it an absolute relaxing environment. Two swimming pools both with swim-up bars, an amazing restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, The resort has Wi-Fi which is good if you want to stay in your room and watch Netflix on your computer, it is the only resort on the beach that has Palapas you can relax under and enjoy the ocean. They do have a kid Zone so the kids have plenty to do. You are a 3 to 5 minute bus ride to downtown, where all the fun nightlife is located.
We have visited this resort 4 + times and we will continue to come back every year.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Extraordinary805624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traderdaves, Director of Sales at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thanks for the great review. Our relaxed style is not for everyone, but your review gives potential guests a great idea of what Club Cascadas is all about. We look forward to having you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Cascadas is a small old school resort with no TVs or phones in the rooms. This place is a jewel sitting on the beach beside monstrous corporate resorts. Cascadas is privately held by the original builders, the Gidding family. It is not unusual to see the son Mark or his mom walking around the grounds keeping an eye on things. The staff has little or no turn around. Meaning the Giddings treat the staff like family. The folks tending the pool bar or cleaning and attending to things are the same we have seen for the 9 years we have been coming here.
If you are looking for "organized fun" you might want to go to a corporate resort. If you want to experience Cabo at its best I highly recommend the Cascadas.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traderdaves, Director of Sales at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks Ralph for a great, honest review. Glad to hear people appreciate our intimate, family approach to vacation! We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I have been coming to Club Cascadas de Baja since 1997. A friends father owned a 2 bedroom unit and all ten of us moved in, for one week, to have the time of our life. I bought my own 2 bedroom and have been coming every year since. The place is not a hotel or condos: it's like your own home; in a village, where you re-meet your friends/make new friends every year! It feel tropical because of all the mature well maintained landscape. It is steps to the water, which I walk often to get a fantastic meal at the restaurant on the property. All the people that work there have been there for ever, it makes it such fun to walk in and every one comes up to say 'Hi". Everyone makes you feel special! Every unit has a kitchen, so you can make your own meal. Lots of small shops and grocery stores near by including Costco. You can not go wrong coming here, this is what I call a true relaxing vacation. By the way it is nice and quiet and slow here!

Room Tip: I do not recommend the rooms on the corner at the 3 way stop!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traderdaves, Director of Sales at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Great review! You really paint a realistic mental picture of what Cascadas is all about. Our resort is not for everyone, but for those that enjoy our tropical, friendly atmosphere and first class service, we're unbeatable! Hurry back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We have been coming to Cascadas since 1991, before we had kids and now with our kids ages nine & 11 (our youngest was six months old). We have never liked the shoe box type "luxury" hotels and don't much care if surface tops are granite and flooring is travertine (whatever the latest trend in materials). Cascasdas offers individual units, with unique floor plans, all tastefully and simply decorated, including full kitchens. There are no televisions or telephones in the units and my hope is that this will always be the case. It's hard at first, don't get me wrong, but man I really appreciate it now! They have WiFi, but leaving my computer at home this last visit, was really nice! By about two days into our vacation, we typically have met at least one third of the guests. It's a small resort, so it's possible. Everyone is always so friendly. Cascadas is unique and special, but may not meet some traveler's expected extravagance. And that's fine! Just don't sit by me at the swim up pool bar! I hope this review helps you to plan your vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the arroyo side have a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cmachala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traderdave, Director of Sales at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Great review! Club Cascadas is not for everyone, but for those like you and me that enjoy the simple elegance it offers, it's unbeatable! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was a great place to spend time with family and relax. We loved no TVs and no phones in rooms. This was a very nice and comfortable place. We loved it. The resort is small enough to not feel over crowded, but right on the beach.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traderdave, Director of Sales at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Great review. Thank you. Your comments help future guests know if ours is the right resort for their next Cabo vacation. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews