We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,199
303
68
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
303
68
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach estrella restaurant full kitchen whelks washer dryer swim up bar rented a car fire pit activities director taco mexican fiesta small resort time share the penthouse ocean view on the rocks downtown cabo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My wife and i made a trip down to Cabo, to have a quick get a way. After reading reviews we make the decision to stay here. I was delighted with the amenities. This is the type of place that allows you to just relax and be away from all the action of a larger resort. We liked that our room had a full kitchen which allowed us to prepare our own meals and save a ton of money. Concierge was able to get us a cab ride down to walmart to stock up on supplies when we arrived. (They'll get you a ride to where you need and it's roughly $5 per person per trip). The infinity pull and swim up bar were fantastic. Their restaurant was fantastic as well. We loved the view from our room with overlooked the ocean from the cliff top. Definitely recommend staying here if you are a big family or a large group as well since you can buy the supplies you need and cook in your room.

Room Tip: Oceanview suite rooms are worth it
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing about your experience! We're thrilled that you and your wife loved your stay, from our amenities to our views.We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a great time. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This resort had the most friendly and helpful staff that I have ever encountered. They made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. Kris was our concierge and was extremely helpful. Both in person and by email before our trip. Very clean resort. Wonderful gym! The jacuzzi was actually hot enough to do some good! I would definitely go back there again and recommend it to everyone. The trips you can schedule are great. We went camel riding on the beach, horseback riding on the beach (my FAVORITE!), zip lining and had a glass bottom boat tour. My sister & I took this trip together and are older. Be forewarned that you have to do mountain hiking up steep slopes between the zip lines. Very hard on older people. My sister who is 79 yrs turned back after two zip lines, but I made it all the way. But I'm only 72. I also got to rappel down a steep cliff on the zip line trip. We had a great time! We also enjoyed the a/c in the resort. It was hot & humid in Aug.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank SusanA3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welk_Resorts_Support, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in our great location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This place is amazing to spend family time, the location is very close to Downtown Cabo and also to any water activity that you want to experience, also 10 min away from restaurants,shopping center and markets

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Traveler247715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in our great location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Although we enjoyed our stay at this resort we were shocked to see the price of their daily food only package at $65.00USD each. Drinks at the swim up bar were $11.00. Like many we got sucked into buying their hard to believe "great" time package, which was presented during a five hour long high pressure presentation, which was filled with a bunch of lies, misinformation and with many extra cost conveniently left out such as closing cost, their ridiculous high interest rate when financed 16.58% (almost doubling the price) high booking cost also conveniently left out and more. Trying to sell it back to Welk/RCI or to another person or trying to get out of it is mission impossible. Lawyer's cost to get out of it starts at $5000.00 and you will loose almost all the money you paid for the time share.
MY ADVISE is to stay away from this bunch of liars as far as you can and do not get sucked into the $100.00 off resort fees deduction and their free drinks and meals as you will regret if for many years to come.

Room Tip: Although the pool view rooms have a nice view you have to keep up with the late party drunks as most rules posted are not enforced.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pietspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Public Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share this review. We appreciate your feedback regarding pricing, but we're sorry to hear about your experience during your tour. Please send us your tour details and contact information and this will be looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Dropping down to Cabo San Lucas from our home in the SF Bay area couldn't be easier. In less than 3 hrs we can transport ourselves to the lush warm Cabo experience in the relaxing Welk Sirena Del Mar resort. Great food, , swim up bar with fantastic infinity views makes this a place to go back to.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews