We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
1,191
301
68
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
301
68
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseocean viewtime shareon the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our family stayed July 1-8, 2018 (2 adults & dtr age 18 & son age 13). This was our first trip to Mexico. We rented a car & from valet we knew this was a special place. We stayed in building 3 in a premiere 1 room villa. It had a large master bedroom w/ king bed with a whirlpool tub in the room. The living room L-shaped couch opened into a queen bed that our kids slept on w/ no complaints. The bathroom was spacious & had a washer/dryer as well which we used several times. The full kitchen had all the amenities of home including dishwasher which we also used.

Our private balcony had a table & chairs & hammock. It looked out onto the Sea of Cortez. We loved seeing the ships leaving every morning for fishing.

We dined 2 evenings @ the local restaurant, one night was surf & turf buffet & the other was a 4th of July special buffet. Our family also ate it's weight in margarita pizza, nachos & chips, salsa & guac. The breakfast buffet was amazing.

The resort is small enough hat our kids stayed a couple of evenings & ate by the pool. By the second say, the staff knew all our names. Shout out to Antonio & Alfonzo! They kept our drinks full & we enjoyed them so much. The service was the best we have had.

You will not be disappointed in staying here.

Room Tip: Bld 3 has full ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We truly can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful review with us. It's great to hear that you and your family loved our amenities, views and dining. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights exchanged through rci. If you exchange they will most likely put you in building 2 which most of the rooms are blocked from a water view but we asked at check in and Francisco got us a room with a great view of the pool and sea of Cortez. My wife and I sat on the balcony the entire time we were in the room. We had an early flight got in around 11am Francisco also got our room ready and allowed an early check in for us. Place was great private beac, pool tables, video games for kids, beach chairs and umbrellas, snorkel gear and plenty to do. Pool is great enjoy taco Tuesday and steak night. If I had to complain about one thing it would have to be that they needed more food options but you have your own fridge and stove in your room so you can cook whatever you want. Walmart and Costco 12 dollar ride each way for groceries and stuff the beer is soooo much cheaper than in Texas 5 bucks for a 12 pack hell yeah. Happy hour twice a day every day as well as activities. Beautiful views all around even from the lobby open up the big sliding door and just let the breeze in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Blah711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family to celebrate my sister’s 40th birthday. From the grandparents, adults, to the kids and baby, we all loved the resort. It’s super clean, the food at Estrella restaurant was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. Plus, our ocean front room had an incredible view. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need from dishes, washing machine and microwave. It made for a very comfortable home away from home. The grounds are lovely and it’s easy to get around. It’s a short 12 minute drive to town. Jonas and Angelo were wonderful staff members who helped make us feel welcome. The pool bartender Giovanni was awesome!! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JMA1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for celebrating with us! We're thrilled that your entire family had such an incredible time. From our guest rooms to our views, we're glad you loved it all and felt at home. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and the service is excellent. Aaron, Jorge, Antonio, Alex, Gabriel and everyone else that works there have one thing in mind and that is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The restaurant is excellent, the cocktails are even better. The snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding is all great fun thanks to Aaron. The family and I can't wait to go back. See you all soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank TrailBlazer782816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

First time in Cabos and thanks to this amazing hotel we had a fabulous time. We booked last minute and I booked a garden view room so I was super surprised that we were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view villa. The room had a full kitchen, glass balcony, king size bed, in bedroom jacuzzi and a two person shower. The infinity pool is to die for! you have a great view of the arch. We didn't try the food in the hotel because the town is not far away (we had a rental car) so we went out for food. We did have the cocktails in the pool bar and they were a little pricey but very well prepared. All the staff members we encountered were extremely nice especially the guy at the valet parking I hate that I forgot his name. We hope to come back to this place soon :)

Room Tip: the Deluxe ocenview Villa is totally worth the money
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcbm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews