We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The Welk Resort is an amazing place to visit. Came here for a week with my fiance and everything from the service of all staff members to the resort was nothing if not perfect. We like a relaxed environment and that's what this place gives you. Relax by the pool while you enjoy a 2for1 cocktail. Take in a fire pit lit dinner. Or just enjoy the sounds of the ocean crashing into the rocks with amazing views from your balcony. Definitely a place that we will visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It sounds like you had a great visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

1st rate hospitality in all aspects of service. Gorgeous resort. The rooms are super clean and modern. Air conditioner works plus ceiling fans in bedrooms and living areas. Concierge was super helpful, they helped us book all of our activities. Thank you Nicte-xa and Mario.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manny_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay. Its great to hear Nicte-Xa and Mario took great care of you during your time with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your villa and accommodations. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

All things considered we arrived 15 September and found a very pleasurable stay at a Welk Resort even with the Hurricane Norma looming on the horizon. Check in was far easier than anticipated and we were in our room (oceanfront 3rd floor bldg. 1) very quickly. Room was very well set up clean and ready. All of the Staff from the Concierge to the activity directors were really nice and friendly, the waiters, bartenders, maintenance guys and gals were all superb. Food was good hot and delicious . The storm really curtailed the ocean activities but that was expected. I would recommend this to any couples that want a relaxing stay that isn't go go go, this is the place to stay. Been to Cabo before so we didn't need to go downtown or anywhere else we came to chill out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Everett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your delightful review. It is great to read that had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us here at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see you really enjoyed the quality of our Villas. If you return to the area please be sure to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving the hotel is down a small hill and has a cute, boutique entrance. All well decorated and lovely. But our experience here was fantastic! As soon as we arrived we were honestly told Hurricane Norma would likely hit our location. We used Expedia to book everything and while they said there was likely no refund policy the General Manager Alejandro, said he wanted everyone to make the correct choice and he would not charge anyone if they chose to leave. We chose to stay and so happy we did. Norma went right by.
We travel a lot. And never have we been anywhere where every member of their staff is polite, entertaining, friendly and knowledgeable. Truly, their best assets! Jonas, Angelo, Martin, Cesar, Israel, the front desk staff and of course Alejandro their General Manager. All went above and beyond. It was also my daughter's 16th birthday and they went the extra mile. Decorated the room, a lovely desert and everyone wished her a Happy Birthday. To top it all off never have I seen views like this from our hotel before. Stunning! The staff here is truly amazing. Great job!

Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating. We are so happy to hear you had great interactions with our staff during your stay with us at Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar Cabo. It is our pleasure to provide you with impeccable accommodations and amenities to make your stay easy and relaxing! We are delighted your daughter had a great sweet 16th birthday party. We definitely look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I'm visiting Cabo & decided to stop by and take a look at this resort. My family owns this timeshare. I was hoping to take a peek so I can have a personalized take on this place. The resort was easy to find. At the front desk, I spoke to Mario. I introduced myself and asked him if we can have a look around. This guy is so nice and accommodated my request. Actually, since we are owners he gave us a Fun Card: Discounts to restaurants in the downtown Cabo area, plus he gave us a tour of the premises at Welk. Very nice! Just like I read through the Welks newsletter. We've been members for the last 7 yrs we just exchanged our points to travel at other resorts. Sirena del Mar looks very attractive to stay. It is clean, the infinity pools offer a spectacular view of the ocean and the arcos at a distance. I'm definitely booking here for my 2018 trip. There's a security gate at the entrance. I know I'll have peace of mind here. Staff was friendly and constantly greeted us. It doesn't look fake and forced. The staff seem genuine with their behavior. Thank you Mario for the great tour. : - )

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

First of all, Thank you for being an owner with us. We appreciate your review and are happy to know you were able to see our property in Sirena Del Mar Cabo while you were in the area and that Mario provided you excellent service during your walk through. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018 for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.6 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.7 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
5.3 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
4.3 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: €171 - €711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Los Cabos/Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing