We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
30
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
30
22
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Missiones has a lot of plusses, but the experience probably depends on the condo you get. Ours was clean and spacious and had lovely Land's End and pool views. It did have doors that did not close well due to what we assumed was moisture-related swelling. The landscaping is well maintained, but the building is showing some age. The area around the reception shows wear and tear, windows one passes on the way to the northern of the two pools are boarded up, that pool bar looks like it has been closed for awhile ( the other is open) and the hot tub was not heated. The area around the second pool is much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I thought getting away from bad weather was enough but once we arrived at condo we knew this was more than enough. Location is away from hassles of downtown Cabo but close enough to take a $1 bus ride when we wanted action. Private beach with of breaching whales all day, fun poolside bar with great tacos and drinks, plus music twice a week. Best restaurant Mona Lisa within walking distance with unbelievable sunsets... Road in to resort is bad but a delightful market that has great breakfast at the gate. We are going back next year for 3 weeks!

Room Tip: We stay in condo area, not hotel. I don't think hotel is doing well...looks rundown
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We searched for weeks to find the right place for a land visit to Cabo San Lucas and kept coming back to vrbo 58904 - a one bedroom penthouse with wrap around deck and full on view of the Arch and city. Furnished with Tommy Bahama furniture it met our requirements. Although the 40+ steps up to the unit is trying on my aged heart it was very manageable with a short stop half way up. The view morning, noon and night is spectacular.
The resort is not as run down as some have said. Gardeners are out virtually every day at dawn keeping the grounds totally ship shape.
Comprised of some owners, many absentee owners who rent their condo(s), and some time share units you will obviously get various levels of new or old. While our unit is ship shape we heard of other units have little upkeep by the owners - threadbare towels, cupboard doors with broken hinges etc. THIS unit is one worth staying in.
Owned by a gentleman in Denver, it is managed locally by Bob Pearsall who looks after everything "right a way" (not mexican time meaning "some time soon, maybe".
Bob knew our arrival time so had some complimentary cold water and beer in the fridge for us - as well as two martini glasses and shaker on the table since he knew our "weakness".
The pool is wonderful and so far after 2 weeks has not been over crowded although some family have brought young children - but mostly well behaved.
This resort is for a more mature group of adults.
Pepe runs the swim up bar and they have great tacos for $2 and beer for $2. On Wednesday night there is a Mexican theme buffet, small but good - and $8 per person. On Friday it repeats with a fresh fish theme. Closed on Tuesdays.
There is no other bar or restaurant at Misiones, but Sunset Point wine and pizza is a one minute walk towards the sunset, as is the famous Sunset da Monalisa Italian restaurant - both remarkable with a view you will remember for years to come - and food to match. (we have been twice for pizza and brought half back home for lunch the next day.)
Taxi's are about $15 USD to Walmart (one way) and $20+ to San Lucas. Be aware that taxi fares seem to rise considerably at night and often on a per-person basis (always ask before getting in!). We rented a car from "Dominic" and would do so again.
The condo comes with weekly maid service which is a nice treat. (any leftover food in the fridge don't worry - you can donate it to the cleaners family !)
And, finally, there is a private beach with palapa huts a short walk down about 47 steps (the condo has two beach chairs and towels)
The main patio doors open up fully (into the wall), but the bedroom although having a full size patio door only has sheers for drapery - so the room lights up early and during full moon nights.

Our recommendation is this: we are going to rent again next year and the year after that.

Room Tip: pick this unit, or a penthouse so you don't hear the noise from upstairs !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our second trip to Misiones the first being about 2 years ago. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the main pool a couple of years ago and were very disappointed to find out it had been closed . The hotel side was a ghost town during our stay and was a bit disappointing. On the brighter side, our unit was perfect. Seemed to be newly decorated and furnished with a great view. The restaurant was good and the Sunset Mona Lisa was as good as we had remembered. Before booking your vacation there I would ask if the hotel side is open again, expecially the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susyTbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Not so good. Place was beat, needed some upgrades when we were there. Pool (main pool) was not open and every time we when it would be open, it was: Manana. Bar service could have been a bit better. The view is awesome and the restaurant was very good. Next door Sunset Mona Lisa restaurant is awesome, again with the awesome view. Not too bad all in all, just needed work and it was under construction when we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews