We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$316
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$700
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$888
US$234
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$133
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$229
Hacienda Del Mar
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$784
US$760
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$881/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
275
238
78
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
238
78
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabo wabonice poolrooms are very basicsecure parkingplace to sleeppurified watermexican hotelon site restaurantfree breakfastwatch tvtwo blockswalking distance to everythingthe hotel is cleansmall hotellocation is greattacoair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Once again everything was just fine at the Mar Cortez. A clean room with maid service and air conditioning and a nice swimming pool with 2 happy hours per day and great food and secured parking at a low price is ideal for me. And so is it’s location being walking distance to everything and next door to the Cabo Wabo. The Staff is always really nice and their online assistance with Natalie is the absolute best. I can’t wait until my next trip.
Best regards
Paul S

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul2112_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Many thanks, Paul2112_11, for your recent review. We are always happy to have guests like you who keep returning, appreciating our service both at the hotel and up at our Int'l Res office, and all of the great reasons why you keep returning to the Mar de Cortez. Thank you for sharing so others can join you in becoming return guests like yourself. Me casa es su casa. Looking forward to your return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay at Hotel Mar de Cortez. Definitely exceeded my expectations. The room i got was huge! Way more room than sn i needed, but i wanted a tv. Booked this hotel based on its location, and it did not disappoint at all. There's great street tacos steps from it and good bars around the corner. Staff were great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you, Pete F, for your review. We are so glad we not just met but exceeded your expectations. Yes, our Superior and Superior King rooms have TV's, as do our Garden View rooms. And yes, too, there are many restaurants, street stands, bars and clubs all within walking distance from us, as is the marina and beach. We hope to see you again sometime when you return to Cabo. Thanks again for taking the time to share with others your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is a clean comfortable mostly quit place to stay, The restaurant is great food and drinks are wonderful, Regulo is very nice and willing to help. Don't miss happy hour. Now back to the Hotel, we get pool side rooms so it is a little noisier than some other rooms but we like being by the pool. All the staff is happy to help you with any needs you may have, The store one block up has cheap food and beer also. Hotel is just around the corner from Cabo Wabo Bar and just three blocks from the marina and the beach. ALSO look up Amigos -- Pezcato--also before coming look up Los Cabos Pass port card(2for1 food - tours-fishing)

Room Tip: don't miss happy hour
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40svacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you, 40svacation, for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Mar de Cortez. Yes, many have called us 'The Best Kept Secret in Cabo'. Thanks, too, for your input to help others visiting Cabo for their first time. We hope to see you again and we all thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A quaint hotel. The staff is Awesome! The rooms are a little rustic but comfortable. The location is perfect! I would gladly stay here again. The bar district is about a 5 minute walk. The beach is about a 20 minute walk. Perfectly safe area! I never felt like I had to worry about anything.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Poolside room. I spent most of my time on my patio.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you, Philip D, for your review. As they say, location, location, location... makes all the difference! You tell it like it is and we appreciate your input. Others will benefit from your review. We hope to see you again. Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Once again, the " Mar " does not disappoint! We have been there a few times in the last couple of years and had another quick visit in April. If you book thru their website,
you not only get a free excellent breakfast, but Nat will try an accommodate your needs as well! The old charm and beauty of the hotel can't be beat, the location is perfect for downtown, the pool area has great loungers and a lovely pool! And now for the staff. They are soooooo friendly! I see why they are there year after year!
Thanks to the front desk, Martha, Flavia, Eduardo, Ana (and another young man I forgot his name..sorreee). Also, Alex and Daniel are great `bell-men.`` They also have an amazing restaurant !!( not on Tripadvisor, phew!! so selfish of me -ha) The breakfasts have everything... and beautifully presented, even if you don`t have the free breakfast included. Lunch is also very good! Thanks to the staff, Reggie, (thanks for ``poached`` ha), Raul works so hard to please, Gerardo, Vincente and Janet are always so accommodating too! And Carlos, (thanks for extra ice), and a great bartender too! All of the maids do a great job to keep your room clean and well serviced. Ana, with her never ending smile, does a bang up job keeping the grounds so clean! Unfortunately, I can`t mention everyone...you`re all great! Can`t wait to be back again in Nov... I`ll be calling soon! Hugs, from Shannon and Pat!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you, patshan, for your great review and especially for mentioning all of our names. That means a lot to the staff and your message has been forwarded to them. Your review will entice newcomers to give us a try, for which we thank you. We have so many return guests, like yourselves, who we have seen year after year after year. And El Cortez, our restaurant/bar, is getting rave reviews as well from our guests so thanks for mentioning that as well... See you again soon... Muchas gracias...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews