We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
667
750
473
206
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
750
473
206
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view club tesoro pool area included breakfast water taxi walking distance to everything dinner cruise junior suite medano beach fishing boats large balcony great pool restaurants and bars night life lobby bar pool staff whale watching
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is our 4th time staying in Tesoro for me and my wife. We are always greeted by friendly smiles from everyone: Bellboys, Staff in La Vista Restaurant, House Keeping crew, Security and front desk etc! Special Shout out to "Alan" the BellBoy, he is always super friendly and gives us recommendations for food places and anything else we need. and also the rest of the Bell Boys Crew: Felipe, Raul, Jose Luis, Enrique. These guys are awesome, they are always getting us Taxis, opening doors, helping with our bags and just saying "Hi", they definitely treat us like Family, wouldnt stay no where else! Great pool, great service, great food, great people!

Room tip: Pick the room with the Marina View and the Breakfast Buffet Package
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ernesto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your great review. I am very pleased you had a very memorable stay with us at Tesoro Los Cabos. Your review has been shared with the whole team as you commented a few important names that made your stay extra special.Bellboys staff would like you to know they greatly appreciate you lovely comments and would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has all the makings of an excellent hotel, and perhaps we were unlucky. Arrived at 1pm and were fortunately allocated our rooms early. Daughters' room excellent, spacious, great view. Ours was still being serviced so left cases and ate.

Food good, service good and well located.

Returned at 430pm to find room still not serviced, no curtains etc. Went to front desk to find with two separate buildings only one - the other - was manned. Allocated a new room but under pressure to get out for a cruise! New room was inferior, no veranda or terrace and overlooking the hotel's air conditioning units so constant noise. No black out curtain either. In fairness, curtain resolved, and offer to reallocate again but no energy or enthusiasm to do so at 1030 at night. We were part of a group and many others had to relocate. The management really do need to sort out their room allocation. If I were to be relocated I would expect a better room! The noise was annoying and highlighted at checkout but no interest taken!

On check out, billing process confused and tried to charge me twice for things. Even then, items did not align with the date of consumption!

As others say, great location but could do a lot better with their service delivery, especially given the price being paid.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
23  Thank ZimGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback, we will give them the follow up, to improve in every comment you made, we are sorry about your last experience, we hope you can give us a second chance, we will do our best to make your stay at Tesoro Los Cabos a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We normally stay at our time share the Villa Del Arco but decided to go for a quick 5 day trip and wanted to stay on the Marina. Excellent location. We upgraded to an ocean view which was nice. The pool is right on the marina and its fun to watch the activity. The bartender at the pool was not friendly. We arrived at 12:50 with happy hour ending at 1:00 and he told us happy hour was over according to the time on his computer. Everybody at the bar told him he was wrong and I finally asked for a manager. We got our drinks which literally had no alcohol in them. I went to the registration to sign up for wi-fi and while down there got 2 drinks from that bar. When I brought them into the pool area I had a security guard come over and say I couldn't bring drinks into the pool area. I explained I got them at their hotel downstairs. He said ok for this time but don't do it again. The hotel was just not friendly. Lots of rules and security. Room was small with a mini bar but no fridge. It was fine for a short trip and did have a great marina view. It was fine for a short trip but don't expect a lot.

Room tip: We had a room over the pool with an ocean view which was nice. We paid to upgrade.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaMarie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay at our hotel was not as you were expecting, because of the issues you experienced. Moreover, your observations will be shared with all areas concerned, we will work more with the training of our staff, to be sure this will not happend again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel is smack dab in the middle of everything!!! Not to mention you need not even leave the hotel to be entertained! Breakfast was included and was excellent!!! The Jr Suite was well appoijnted. We must credit Judy and the front desk for helping us above and beyond!!! She made our vacation so much better!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for your great review. I am very pleased you had a very memorable stay with us at Tesoro Los Cabos. Your review has been shared with the whole team and Judith that made your stay extra special. Judith and the staff would like you to know they greatly appreciate you lovely comments and would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

So let's start of by saying if your one of those people who travel to other countries but never leave the resort and think that's a vacation this place is not for you. Located downtown near everything this is easily the best located peoperty in town, right on the marina, unbelievable views, ridiculous pool, great food etc..... basic rooms, comfy beds, small bathroom, underperforming air conditioner. Great tanning, steps from best sushi bar ever, oxxo across the street (mx 7-11) i had no problem bringing a few waters to my room nor a small bottle of tequila. They do frown on cases of anything being brought in. Real simple carry some 5 dollar bills with you everywhere, hand them out to the workers like candy they will appreciate the tip and WILL NOT BOTHER YOU. no tip no special treatment.... i drove all around i really love it here..... way better then expected.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sonomagrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you very much to let us know about your experience in Tesoro Los Cabos, I´m glad that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews