We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,898)
Filter reviews
5,898 results
Traveller rating
2,684
1,950
693
348
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,684
1,950
693
348
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bella california taco bar villa group whale slide time share jose reyes sports bar all inclusive package timeshare presentation great vacation nightly shows ocean view upper pool our waiter pool side all inclusive plan tacos
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 5,898 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for 9 days and really enjoyed our stay. This was the 2nd Villa that I have stayed in and been pleased with them both. The food is always good and the staff very helpful and friendly. We also always meet great people at these resorts.

Room Tip: It is very nice because there is a pool for kids and families and then a pool for just adults if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aihiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misael C, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear aihiatt,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have been going every year for the last 4 years to the Villa del Palmar, but have yet to write a review. The resort is kid friendly and we enjoy everything they offer from the food, to the pools, and entertainment. Plus it is a great location for a beautiful walk down to some of the beach restaurants. We have such a great experience every time that our daughter (whose 4 1/2 now and who we've been taking since she was 1) always has fun and asks when we are going back. We usually go every year in March, which we did this year, but decided to also use our Summer points and went for a week in October (2018) as well. We had a wonderful time, as always, but the service we received from the Food and Beverage staff was exceptional this trip. Both Espinoza (whom served us at the kid pool) and Veronica (whom served at the Taco Bar) both made our experience even better. They went above and beyond for us and we really appreciate it :) We are looking forward to another trip this coming March!

Room Tip: Building 2 or 3 are best. The main building (1) where the main desk is, can get loud with people coming in and out.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mora3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misael C, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mora3111,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind word which I will personally share with Espinoza.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit overlooking the adult pool. The unit was clean and very comfortable, and so was the bed. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. The service was great. We discovered the colectivo was close to the resort. So, for 13.50 pesos per person it would go to downtown and even Walmart. That's the true Mexican experience! Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank TJE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misael C, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JE30,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Villa del Palmer Beach Resort the week of October 4-11, 2018. Didn't have the all-inclusive package but bought it when we arrived. Great deal. The restaurants were really good - all of them. When we checked in our room didn't have a safe installed because they had just renovated it. When we asked for another room that did have a safe, the hotel management was very helpful. Ended up getting a better room with a better view. They were very helpful. We had chairs by the children's pool so we could play water volleyball every day at 11 and 2. Great "cruise directors" around the pool area. Our waiter by the pool was Alberto Galvan. Excellent!! He was always happy and knew where we were. We also had Alberto Espinoza at the pool one day. He was also wonderful. The shows that they put on in the evening were also really good. The Michael Jackson was fabulous. I applaud the staff for working so hard ALL day and night. We wanted a hotel close to town and this hotel was perfect. It was about a 20 minute walk on the beach to The Office. Cabo Wabo again was the highlight! Love the atmosphere, music and people who work there. Met a lot of great new friends and lots of memories! Will visit again.

Stayed: November 2018
1  Thank LoveMexicoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misael C, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LoveMexicoDenver,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind word which I will personally share with Alberto, Espinoza.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the very first time going to Villa del palmar in Los Cabos. Gerry Christiansen was the gentleman we met there from The Villa Group . He made us feel so much like family. Any questions we asked he had the answer . The resort was awesome. Everyone made you feel very welcome there . The rooms where spotless lots of space , granted we was at the pools and restaurants most of the time . But Gerry Christiansen always would check with us to see if there was anything else that he could do to make my birthday a very memorable stay . Because of Gerry Christiansen we will definitely be back .

Thank you ,
Gerry

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DLMcKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misael C, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tour07722108849,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind word which I will personally share with Gerry Christiansen.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Misael Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews