We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,893)
Filter reviews
3,893 results
Traveller rating
2,785
697
210
100
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,785
697
210
100
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianluxury suitemare nostrumactivities staffall inclusive packagewater volleyballpool conciergesunset beachpool servicetime shareall inclusive planour waiterfood and drinkspool sidesister property
Filter
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 3,893 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Cilantros restaurant has ALWAYS been our favorite. So imagine our severe disappointment when we visited last week to find that he menu was not as good as before, and the service was abominable! Maybe because we are over 60, they didn't think they would get as big a tip, but we waited 20 minutes for a menu! Those of you that know this resort, know that is not the way it used to be! Then we waited another 40 minutes for our food after we ordered. We thought it might be just that particular night, but we tried the restaurant another 2 times during our stay, and the result was the same. So very sad about this.
AND imagine our surprise, when we checked out at the end of our stay to find that the waiters had given themselves and additional tip! And this was after we gave them cash.
Won't recommend this restaurant or resort to anyone anymore!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Debra H

We really appreciate for taking the time to contacting with us Pueblo Bonito regarding your experience during your recent stay and thank you to bring this matter to my attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

At Pueblo Bonito, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions.
Is a pleasure to follow up with the Food and Beverage Manager regarding the situations at Cilantro's that you mentioned to make sure we take immediate action so that this does not affect other guests in the future.


Please feel free to contact me at your next visit to Pueblo Bonito you home at Los Cabos

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel was very clean and every room had a view of the ocean. By far one of the better beaches in Cabo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially David, Itzel and Samantha in in their restraunt.

This was my first time staying at an all inclusive and the food was actually pretty good. They had a buffet which was quite good although I preferred the restaurant.

There is free internet although it is hit and miss a lot of the times.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view although I think the higher rooms give you the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Edward T

Thank you for your kind words, I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff do the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time
We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Besides the lovely hotel and grounds, beach, and weather, the personnel are warm, friendly and very helpful. I was last there in December 2015 and I'd like to give a shout out to the following employees who made our visit special: Carlos (bartender), Rodrigo,
Elizabeth Jimenez, Martin de los Santos, Martin Rodriquez, Eduardo L., Jerry Mendoza, and of course Antonio, the bellman. Sorry it took so long to post!
Juanita from Sacramento

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanitaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear JuanitaGail

We really appreciate for taking the time to write your kind review and share it with us and our future visitors, your comments are very helpful for all. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations with our accommodations and our service. We believe that the professional and caring service of our team is what makes the difference and makes us unique.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Thank you to Freddi Sanchez our poolside waiter! He made my elderly parents vacation a week they will never forget. His service was attentive and attitude great. The pool could have been a little warmer but Freddi more then made up for it with his hard work. Thank you for being so thoughtful during our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliemN3338LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear juliemN3338LJ

We really appreciate for taking the time to write your kind review and share it with us and our future visitors. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations, Freddi Sanchez will be very proud to know he was mentioned on TripAdvisor. We believe that the professional and caring service of our team is what makes the difference and makes us unique.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and please let us know if you need any assistance for your next visit.
Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We just returned from an amazing 10th anniversary trip and we were so happy with our Cabo Medano beach location & hotel choice. With a quick flight we had an unbelievably beautiful view of Land's End from room 411. The all inclusive plan was perfect for us as we enjoyed multiple restaurants onsite and could enjoy drinks -champagne, beers, mojitos, martinis, chi chi's, pina coladas, margaritas, micheladas you name it without it adding up on our daily expenses. Champagne, Jack Daniels, Jim Beam and many brand liquors were included. I loved Cilantro's menu & the view. I will really miss the Tuna Tostadas & Coconut shrimp. The sushi bar next door at Rose was a great choice as well. They had great tuna sashimi & a spicy seabass roll that was tasty. My husband only ate burgers & the beef fillet at Cilantro's and he said they were very good. We upgraded dinner to surf & turf with lobster one night at Cilantro's and it was amazing. Our servers Vicente, Angel, Wilbur, Hector were all so helpful and prompt with our food and drinks, we never waited long for anything. Beach or pool service was limited but it was easy to request at the bar. The only slight inconvenience was that on two occasions the ice was not fully blended in my husband's pina coladas ...I know small issue to pay in paradise!

The room was comfortable for two people, was equipped with a fridge which was convenient.

We walked to the marina & swam in the ocean daily for exercise & were easily able to access beach excursions like the glass bottom boat tour & were picked up for an atv adventure. We walked to Mango Deck & Baja cantina's swing bar & took a cab to Cabo Wabo further away at night for $8 each way. The pool chair game went on daily where people block the chairs with umbrellas before 7am but we were usually able to find a spot somewhere by the pool or beach. The crowd was diverse from young bachelor/bachelorette parties to families, couples to solo travelers so seemed like a great place for many. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Jennifer M

Thank you very much for such a positive review, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.
We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews