We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a glass bottom boat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)

El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Whale Watching Dinner Cruise in Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tourists flock to this natural rock formation, a whale-watching site and snorkeling spot.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take a glass bottom boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

take the glass bottom boat to lovers beach and the boat will take you around the arc and to see the sea lions. I would recommend only staying for about an hour because it could get rather boring.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bdepaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,744
    983
    234
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Definitely go here. It is absolutely beautiful! You can take a water taxi out to the beach and spend the afternoon. It can be crowded, but is well worth it.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steph625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awe Inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a water taxi bring us around El Arco a few times during our stay (as well as a couple of drop offs at Lovers Beach). We paid our driver $25 for our first "tour" and he did a fabulous job explaining everything to us about the beaches, rock formations, sea lions, sea-life, etc. My children were so excited when they saw their first manta ray, and we all got such a kick out of watching the sea lions. The beaches and rock formations are just beautiful, and as we went earlier in the day, we avoided crowds and felt like we had the place to ourselves. Nothing better than looking at pictures of this landscape, and only seeing a couple sets of footprints on the sand. Now, whenever I feel like I need to go in my "happy place", this is exactly the place I envision.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cantwaitforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

$12US round trip pp from the Riu Santa Fe beach and they will drop you off at Lovers beach and pick you up when you want.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We incorporated our sightseeing of El Arco with a dinner cruise and were really impressed with the views of Finisterra (Lands End). Our ship brought us in close to El Arco from both the Sea of Cortez side as well as the Pacific side spending almost ½ hour in the area, making for some great photography.
Since we were on a dinner cruise, we cannot comment on the price of an El Arco tour only.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End) also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing