We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trouble!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Ranked #11 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Mexico and little Italy meet for a true culinary experience. Misiones de Kino specializes in authentic Mexican, Seafood dishes and exquisite Italian cuisine all brought to you bu our family trattoria.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the trouble!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

A little hard to find-but worth it trouble. Food was wonderful as was the atmosphere. Was a wonderful evening at Misiones.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank culverpm-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    147
    51
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Setting, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We enjoyed our meal at Misiones De Kino. It is a few streets off the main shopping area and the street is a bit dark. However, the restaurant has a nice open air feel and we really liked the setting.

We started with Chips and Guacamole with Pico De Gallo which was great. We ordered chicken in a creme sauce. It was good, not what we expected because it had a lot of potatoes, but good non the less.

The owner, Israel, took the time to come and introduce himself. Next time, we will try the fish with Israel's sauce which is mentioned frequently on the reviews here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BellaLuna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Went to this restaurant last night. Made reservations but it looked like it wasn't necessary. The place has seating for quite a few. They have a cute little bar area and the decor in the restaurant and bar is so appealing. We started out with soup. I had tortilla and my husband had fish soup. We loved them. We both had scallops served with fresh veggie's and Israel's famous garlic sauce. The only thing is that we had to ask for bread but when asked, they brought it out nice and warm. It would have been nice to have it with our soup. We will go back to this restaurant again. Great little find!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and authentic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a fantastic dinner here during our stay in Cabo. A large group was seated ahead of us (like 30 people), and they warned us that service might be slow, but even with a 3 year old in our party, we were glad we stayed (and by ordering appetizers we weren't hungry while we waited for dinner!). Starting with the appetizers through dessert we were not disappointed. The crab appetizer was to die for!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had been to the restaurant once before and found it to be a great little place. So we were excited to return. But this time it wasn't very good at all. I probably wouldn't go back with so many options. The service was terribly slow for everything. The food was just okay and we couldn't get anyone's attention. Overall we were very dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SemoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing