We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT !!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail B
1 review
“PERFECT !!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was PERFECT for our group .... views are great .... beach very easy to get to ... must rent a car or van to get to town .... its a long walk if drunk !!!! .... its to much fun !!!! .... Wifey & friends had a ball !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2015
We're so happy to hear your wonderful feedback about your stay at Villa Ballena. This 4-bedroom vacation rental is a favorite for group and family getaways, with convenient proximity to downtown Cabo, spacious living areas and a wonderful private pool area. We're so glad that you enjoyed the in-villa dining provided by EAT Cabo, they do an outstanding job with our all-inclusive villa dining packages. Our team is looking forward to helping you plan your return trip to Los Cabos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beryl O
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a Good Choice”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental agent for this property is EARTH, SEA, AND SKY VACATIONS, INC. In their brochure they have rated Villa Ballena 4.5 stars. According to their rating guide, a 4-star property is “in good condition” and “well maintained”. Villa Ballena is neither. For the first few days we were disappointed in but tolerated the following: missing and broken windows shades, uncovered electrical outlets, a broken DVD player, a nonworking gas BBQ grill that was beyond repair, burned-out light bulbs, remote controls that didn’t work, a clothes dryer that didn’t work, peeling paint, holes in the bed cover, and rusted outdoor fans. Our tolerance ended when water started dripping through a crack in the ceiling of one of the bedrooms (enough so that the maid had to put a bucket under the drip to catch all the water); the water pump became so noisy that we couldn’t sleep at night; and water gushed out of the base of a commode. We were inconvenienced by a parade of repairmen—AC, pool, window blinds, plumbers, and a general “technician”. The EARTH, SEA, AND SKY VACATIONS local representative was gracious and sympathetic but he couldn’t fix everything. When we alerted him that the pool “check system” light was on, he told us not to worry since it was no longer a salt-water pool but a chlorinated one. The Vice President in charge of sales for EARTH, SEA, AND SKY VACATIONS offered us some token food vouchers in the Golden Zone as compensation; we declined her offer. Be advised before renting this villa that many of the items were not repaired, that the pump was still noisy and that water was again dripping from the ceiling when we checked out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: the poor maintainance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations worked very hard with this client to make sure that their stay went as smoothly as possible. While many guests at this villa have had nothing but great things to say, there were several issues that needed attention this time that were either remedied immediately by the property manager (or our own staff) or were fixed as soon as possible. The villa owner has taken this review very seriously and is making sure that none of these issues come up again for future renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 3 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing