We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner ”

Isabel Restaurant Bar
Ranked #19 of 702 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Description: A beautiful Mexican style restaurant offering Mexican and Seafood delicacies in a romantic Mexican setting.
Restaurant details
Description: A beautiful Mexican style restaurant offering Mexican and Seafood delicacies in a romantic Mexican setting.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We were given a card to Isabel when we were walking by one evening. We ended up coming for dinner and it was fabulous. There was live music. We got two entrees, coconut shrimp, a margarita and 2 beers for $50!! Definitely get the coconut shrimp it was the best we’ve ever had. Lovely place off the beaten path.

Thank aar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is truly a gem. On our way to the marina to have dinner at Da Vinci's we stumbled across a little lady named Teresa. She had a kind with a lovely disposition. She invited us to try Isabel's Restaurant & Bar. We promised her that would the following day. The next morning we went there for breakfast. So glad we did. The food was amazing and the the owners and staff were delightful. My husband and I opted for the Vuevos Rancheros. Our daughter tried the Chorizo con Vuevos. Breakfast was so good we went back the next morning before we left to the airport. A must try. We will be back soon and will stop by for dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vargastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We have watched while this was under construction, we live around the corner at Hacienda Beach Club so it is right outside of our gate. Wonderful breakfast my husband had the mango pork chops with eggs and couldn't stop talking about them. Very friendly staff Bento was the best hospitable and friendly. We also met one of the owners David who stopped by to check on us. Can't wait to stop in for Dinner the menu has lots of options but I am looking forward to trying the seafood platter for two. Say hello to Teresa as well she works the night shift. We will recommend this to our renters

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gretchen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Setting is lovely. This group has performed magic with the physical setting. We came as a party of 7 because of the excellent reviews from both trip advisor and folks we know. Groups of 4 arrived after we did and were finished with their meals before we even got ours. Of the three persons ordering garlic shrimp, two orders were way overcooked the third person had a portion of their shrimp overcooked. Two steaks dinners were overcooked and red snapper was also overcooked. Coconut shrimp were good. We think maybe the group was too large to be served at once and some of our food might have been held under heat while the rest cooked. Lovely staff but we won't be back there this trip.
Cabo is a tough market and these guys have been successful before so we look forward to trying this spot again next year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jedep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are so glad you reviewed us at Isabel, we will take note of your response and keep on improving as we are newly open. - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you have a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Unassuming Gem. Beautiful food, awesome service. Be prepared for large meals and excellent value for money. Took our daughters who loved it too.

Thank travellingKat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabel Restaurant Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Isabel Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing