We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Margaritas in Cabo”

Isabel Restaurant Bar
Ranked #162 of 587 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Description: A beautiful Mexican style restaurant offering Mexican and Seafood delicacies in a romantic Mexican setting.
Restaurant details
Description: A beautiful Mexican style restaurant offering Mexican and Seafood delicacies in a romantic Mexican setting.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Stumbled across this great place on our walk one afternoon. Alfonzo made us the best Margaritas in Cabo so we came back a few days later and challenged David to the same and honestly it was so worth it. The hand squeezed lime juice is key, I challenge you to find a better place. The staff were amazing and breakfast was delicious. Perched atop a hill over looking the mountains and Cabo and minutes to the beach and Marina it's an ideal spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Stop in you won't be sorry!

1  Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Isabel Restaurant Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Came across this place while walking one morning and brought the family back for dinner twice during the week. The setting is adorable, with a great view at night. The food is delicious and I cannot say enough about the hospitality of the brothers - David, Alfonso and George. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great evening. These guys have the restaurant business in their blood and they do it very well!

Thank 315lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

David and George have scored again. After turning Sand Bar into a great stop on the beach, they have opened a small, open patio place with great views. First rate Mexican food, maybe the best tortilla soup in Cabo, in a quaint little setting. Try the Onion and Habanero salsa, or the vegetables pickeled in jalapeno sauce for something different.

Great food, amazing hosts, and service that shines makes this a new go to place for wifey and I on Cabo trips.

1  Thank jwyayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

David and George (brothers) just opened the restaurant 6 weeks ago. They own Sand Bar on the beach too. The food and service is excellent! Try the fresh smoothie drinks, too. We will spend time there every time we go to Cabo :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

For any of you out there that have been followers and fans of the Sand Bar on Medano Beach you may have noticed a huge change in the menu. We are huge fans of the Sand Bar but did notice the food selection and quality had changed. Well we found out why. We ran across the folks we knew from Sand Bar and they have opened a new place at the top of the hill between Marina Fiesta and Cabo Villas. It is the cooks, the old managers and some of the staff that came over. The menu is exactly like the one from the old Sand Bar. The food is as amazing as it was before. It it is a have to try place with super friendly staff, great food and cheap prices.

1  Thank fyrwalker1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221robmexico, Public Relations Manager at Isabel Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Isabel - We take a lot of pride and effort to make sure you had a memorable time. We look forward to having you back. Gracias!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabel Restaurant Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Isabel Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing