We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional restaurant in Cabo. ”

ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #158 of 587 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Description: ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill is the perfect spot for relaxing and savoring the flavors of Cabo, with a striking view of beautiful Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez. An open kitchen with a seafood market-feel, Aleta features fresh, daily-caught seafood, where you choose your fresh catch from local fishermen and select how you want it prepared; fire grilled, steamed or fried.
Restaurant details
Description: ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill is the perfect spot for relaxing and savoring the flavors of Cabo, with a striking view of beautiful Medano Beach and the Sea of Cortez. An open kitchen with a seafood market-feel, Aleta features fresh, daily-caught seafood, where you choose your fresh catch from local fishermen and select how you want it prepared; fire grilled, steamed or fried.
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

From beginning to end the dining experience at Aleta was noteworthy. The food and service was immaculate, from every little detail. Ernesto made sure everything was as I specified and tended to my drinks and specifications of how I wanted my meal. I haven't seen service like that yet in Mexico and was pleasantly surprised by the taste, ambience and presentation. A definite gem in Cabo. I rarely give 5 stars but Aleta surely deserves it.

Thank Jiordana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hi Jiordana R,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill.

We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience, including the friendly and attentive service, delicious food and incredible ambiance.

Thanks for the compliments for Ernesto. We will be sure to forward your kind words to him.

Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Had dinner here the night we arrived as we are staying at the Cabo Villas timeshare (connected to the restaurant). Had the shrimp which was served on a bed of something (consistency of mashed potatoes, but somewhat sweet) and vegetables, also had a salad which was delicious (large enough for the two of us to share) Served with homemade rolls and a delicious garlic oil for dipping. Hubby had the blackened fish special (some type of white fish), also came with vegetables. We shared the chocolate shortcake with ice cream for dessert and coffee. Everything was tasty, fresh and delicious. Service was excellent, very attentive. There was a small band playing Spanish music on the other side of the restaurant, they were very good and it made for a very relaxing evening. Portions are smaller, inline with high end restaurants, perfect for us, but those with big appetites might still be hungry. Would definitely eat there again.

Thank SusieG1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi SusieG1391,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent visit to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill.

We appreciate your detailed feedback, describing your entrees and dining experience.

Thank you for the compliments for the level of service, and for the band playing in the ALETA Lounge.

Thanks again. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had the Catch of the Day...a whole grilled to perfection FISH. WOw! Served with mashed potatoes, steamed veggies, (asparagus, zucchini, etc.) and a chipotle mayo (black). The fish fell of the bones and was so tasty. My mate had an onion soup which was great and I had a dinner salad which was so big we shared it with the fish. It was an interesting salad made with beautiful purple lettuce and all manner of nuts, radishes, greens...the perfect complement to the fish. Dessert: a chocolate shortcake almost like a lava cake with ice cream and the mate had coconut ice cream. Wonderful! Everything was so tasty from beginning to end. Great service, right on the beach, clean bathrooms. A perfect 29th anniversary meal.

Thank cellofool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi cellofool,

Happy anniversary!

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent visit to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience.

Sounds like you had an amazingly delicious meal. Thank you for such a detailed review, we will be sure to pass along your praise to our kitchen professionals.

Thanks again. Thanks for coming to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Food was awesome and priced reasonably. The service was also excellent. Alejandro made a mean "Mexican Coffee" for his first time (also his birthday!) Omar and the rest of the staff were very attentive. Great beach/waterfront location. We ate there May 9 & 10. The entertainment in the lounge was also very nice and added to the experience. We will be back on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10ant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi 10ant2017,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill.

We are pleased to hear you had an amazing dining experience and were happy with the value of your menu items.

Thank you for your compliments for our staff family. We will be sure to forward your comments to Alejandro and Omar.

Thanks for your kind words also about the musical entertainment. We are glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks again. See you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Order the Shrimp Tempura Tacos! Ask for Alejandro as he was a fantastic waiter. Service great and food (atleast what we ordered) fantastic!

Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Rebecca C,

Thanks for your quick review of your recent visit to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill. We appreciate you stopping by to see us!

Great recommendation! We love the Shrimp Tempura Tacos also! And thank you for the kind words for Alejandro. We will be sure to forward your compliments to him.

Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to ALETA Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing