We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
270
11
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
11
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower tacos chilean bay soaking tub luxurious experience swimmable beach cabo corridor snorkeling directly wolf appliances spa team spa feel bath salts brand spanking new pool room breakfast and dinner small touches ongoing construction
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Chileno Bay Resort exceeded our expectations in every area: beautifully appointed, quiet room, creative food and beverages, outstanding service from gardeners to servers to pool staff to front desk, and just a remarkably well-designed property with access to the beach and a remarkably designed pool. We didn't feel the need to leave the property in four days! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBRGManager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Lisa:
Thank you for choosing Chileno Bay Resort for your trip, it thrills us to read we meet and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing even more memories with you!

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Hasta Pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My wife and I just ended a long weekend (4 nights) at Chileno Bay Resort. Everything about this property is perfect. The staff, the design, the facilities, the design, the location, the design :o), the gardens/landscaping... yes, and the design is stunning.

The spa facilities are first class and the deep tissue massage as well as the reflexology massage were first class.

This is a very special resort that truly makes you feel very very special, indeed.

Room Tip: Get a ground level room and spend time on the patio looking into the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lmshertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBRGManager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear lmshertz:
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Chileno Bay Resort. It is heartwarming to read that you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to your return in the near future to enjoy the resort and some time in the spa!

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Hasta Pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

If you are looking to spend some R&R time in Cabo San Lucas, go to Chileno Bay resort! The location is great with the best snorkeling right off the shore, great views and relaxing environment. Service is 5-Star. Relax in the pools or on the beach, or take advantage of the fitness club with dance and yoga classes. Rooms are very comfy with outdoor showers, patios facing the beach, and all have great views.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBRGManager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Kevin:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to learn you had such a fantastic time in our beautiful Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back!

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Hasta Pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I am a resort hopper that likes to experience different properties, and I must say Chileno Bay is one I look forward to returning to. In addition to the trendy modern layout and decor, the staff is genuinely passionate about create great experience for guests.

The property is unique and has a grandeur appeal, but the atmosphere is humble. Perfect fit for couples looking to relax or for families looking to be active!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bmwill06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBRGManager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear bmwill06:
Thank you for choosing Chileno Bay Resort as part of your Cabo experience! We are honored you to read you will return and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back. We are thrilled to read you had such a wonderful time in our Resort.

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Hasta Pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have been to Chileno 4 times now and continue to love everything about it. Fantastic service with incredibly nice people. Stunning property. Everything here is perfect. We have children ages 10 and 13 and they love it as well. TNT is awesome....very under rated. Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBRGManager, General Manager at Chileno Bay Resort & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Tim:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you have a fantastic time every time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back and pampering you and your family, soon!

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Hasta Pronto!

Eliezer Quinones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews