We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
299
146
55
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
146
55
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residents lounge loch fyne dining room loch view room steak pie food was amazing lovely hotel staff were all very friendly first class room was large local produce few drinks beautiful view both nights many places warm welcome porridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Looked at the positive reviews on this hotel. Should have took more notice of the negative ones . Yes the location is beautiful ,but so was the previous night in Connel where the accommodation was amazing and much less expensive. Where do I begin .First impression building looks tired , on entering the reception untidy, the bedroom was well past it’s sell by date, furniture old and battered drawers not closing , headboard seen better days , bedding old an used , and the room was small , breakfast was appalling , how can you make a mushroom resemble plastic , I’m not a hotel snob but hotel is over priced and better out there with equally as good views and better priced.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank judithr619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Stopped in for lunch, obviously strange atmosphere due to covid.
Cullen skink was lovely but fish was very greasy and chips obviously frozen.
It was a midweek lunchtime but still, expected slightly better. Obviously all hotels and restaurants are finding it tough during covid and I totally understand.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Big C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Stayed here two nights and felt very welcome, relaxed and comfortable. The hotel have put in excellent Covid procedures which made our first stay in a hotel since Covid began feel safe but not overly restrictive.
The rooms are a little old fashioned, depending on individual tastes, but very clean and comfortable. We had rooms to the front with beautiful views.
We ate in the restaurant each night and the food and service could not be faulted. Breakfast was also first class.
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and very much hope to return.

Room tip: Ask for a loch view room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Great hotel outside Strachur with plenty of character. Owners were very good at introducing Covid restrictions without impacting on our enjoyment. Food was excellent and the service was superb. The waitresses and waiters and the cleaning staff were all very efficient & friendly. I think we’ll be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirk214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Great location, although right on the roadside it didn’t interfere in any way. The hotel is a bit tired and could do with a spruce up, but apart from being a bit tatty everything worked. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Sadly the dining room with the view over the water was out of action so meals were taken in the pub. The food was fresh, hot (apart from the porridge) and hearty, local beer was ok. I’d stay there again, hopefully after a bit of maintenance.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ymfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews