We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patricia”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Fabulous wholesome lunch. Great deserts & excellent customer service. Well worth a visit. Beautiful location.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank dillon49shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

One of our favourite spots to go to in the area. Great food, friendly staff and delicious carrot cake

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ebrennan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

I visited Hollywood Cafe on Saturday September 5th 2020 for lunch with a friend. Colin precautions were taken..indoor tables have a perspex sheet attached to isolate them from others and some tables have been removed to allow for social distancing.
I ordered chicken wings as a main course with no starter as I wanted to have apple pie for dessert. Service was a little slow as the number of chefs allowed in the kitchen is restricted to comply with social distancing rules but that said was well worth the wait. For a cafe of its size, the food was excellent.
All of that aside, the staff deserve a special mention. Our waitress was very professional, good-humoured, pleasant and helpful and did everything to make sure that we enjoyed our visit.
We will certainly return very soon.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

A little Oasis of Peace n beauty among the Wicklow hills BEAUTIFUL in every way Staff food service 100% .. Love it .... Unique little spot

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Meander197909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Coffee good, Food average, pricey for what you get but found the food filling. The cafe itself is cute and charming and worth a visit if passing by to stop for a coffee.
The Blonde woman that I can only assume is the Manager/Owner is extremely rude to the waitresses, very snappy and bossy.. very noticeable from the customers view and not a good look. I left feeling sad for the waitresses having to work in that environment as they where so pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Food
2  Thank 493mathewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

Hollywood, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Ballymore Eustace, County Kildare

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.