We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This gorgeous cafe is set”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

This gorgeous cafe is set in a refurbished country farm cottage in the picturesque village of Hollywood, Wicklow. They do an all day breakfast and a typical cafe menu.
We found the food tasty and fresh with that lovely homemade touch.
Not only is there the cafe but this rest stop has fab outdoor seating front and back along with art for sale and a small garden centre with a florists.
Such a nice spot to visit if touring the Wicklow mountains

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank IrishAoife_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2020

Stopped by to take a break from the lashings of rain early today; staff were so good & welcoming, great sambos, coffees and wow the scones ! And good value too !

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronanh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

This is my fourth time visiting the cafe.
Staff are lovely, polite and helpful.
Food is good but wish the menu was bigger or had at least one other vegan option.
They sell coffee beans and odd bits and pieces and the cafe itself is adorable and has a lovely atmosphere.
Also they have loads of outdoor seating, have bicycle parking and allow dogs in the outdoor seating areas!
Will continue to visit whenever I can, especially with my dog as there is far too few places in Wicklow that has outdoor seating.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank brightw0lf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Beautiful breakfast everything cooked fresh . Lovely staff friendly and helpful.Try the Turkish twist on breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Blesso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Really lovely, traditional style cafe. Owner could not be nicer. We had pizza one Friday and she gave our girls a complimentary cookie each as one pizza was slightly later coming out. I love attention to detail like this. Wraps are yummy esp the Cajun wrap. Lovely huge dessert portions. My only suggestion would be the chips. I think they are frozen and it would be really nice if they were freshly cut. It's only a small thing. Love going here. Feel I've had a day out as it's in such an idyllic setting. Highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank APennyforthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

Hollywood, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Ballymore Eustace, County Kildare

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.